"No point here, you'd best move on" 2003-04-27 - 2:30 a.m.

older - previous - next - profile - host - my band - my lj

King George III's diary entry for July 4th, 1776:

Nothing Happened Today

Brett Stickroth's diary entry for April 26th, 2003:

Nothing Happened Today

one of those is wonderfully ironic

one of those is horribly pathetic

can you tell which is which?

today my mom was cleaning the whole house in preperation for my aunt's arrival tomorrow

she had a long list of things that needed to be done, and she told me to pick a few things and do them

I followed her into the kitchen, looked at the list until she went off somewhere, then went back in my room and watched tv

I managed to avoid doing a damn thing

well, ok, I unloaded the dishwasher

ooooooh

I went to the mall today just to kill some time and get the fuck out of the house

found a couple Graphic Novels I want,

and finished Batman: Knightfall pt. 2 in Barnes & Noble

they really shouldn't let people read in the store; because now I've read all of it and don't need to buy it

but I will anyway

someday

my aunt arrives tomorrow

so one day this week I'm going to take her to a guitar shop and try and trick her into buying me a new guitar

heh heh

I'm such a bastard

anyway,

if Stephanie calls me tomorrow, I'll be surprised

now here's a little something that Puppet-666 put in her diary, and I feel like ripping off because I'm bored

it's called "A-Z of Me" and it's an insanely simple concept:

Alone

Bored

Creative

Dead inside

Empathetic

Failure

Guitarist

Human waste

I don't know why you're reading this

Just sad

Kill me

Loser

Metalhead

Nobody

Oblivious

People don't like me

Qualified for nothing

Really lonely

Sell fish and out to sea

Teenage dirtbag

Ugly

Very alone

Why's it have to be this way?

X amount of depressed entries

Young and hopeless

Zero

that's harder than it looks

Sweet Dreams