"KNIGHT RIDER" 2003-04-26 - 3:01 a.m.

older - previous - next - profile - host - my band - my lj

so here it is, Friday night

and I'm sitting here downloading '80s tv show theme songs

namely Knight Rider and Greatest American Hero

although Greatest American Hero will always be remembered by me as the Homestar Runner version from last year's Halloween Special:

"Believe it or not, I'm walkin' around"*suggestive hip wiggle*"never thought I could trick or trea-ea-eat!"

but the Knight Rider theme is the single baddest ass riff EVER

if I was a rap star, no one would ever buy my records, because all my songs would be over a sample of the Knight Rider theme

it's just awesome

and if I was a techno DJ(like I actually wanted to be for like a week after I first discovered Dance Dance Revolution); all I would ever play would be various techno remixes(and the original) of the Knight Rider theme, and the techno remix of Ace of Spades

but as it stands,

most rock bands come out to a "theme song" of sorts

I heard Incubus came out to Thriller on one tour,

the Ramones used The Good the Bad and the Ugly

but my band is going to come out to the Knight Rider theme

all the time

no matter if I switch bands, the new one will use it too

it's the single best riff EVER

E-V-E-R

maybe I'll have something to say tomorrow

Sweet Dreams

*Ultra Bad-Ass Riff*

KNIGHT RIDER

A shadowy flight into the dangerous world of a man who does not exist.

Micheal Knight

A young loner on a crusade to champion the cause of the innocent, the helpless, the powerless, in a world of criminals who operate above the law.