"Mr. Uninspired" 2003-04-17 - 9:21 p.m.

older - previous - next - profile - host - my band - my lj

this sucks

as some of you may remember, I wrote a song on my guitar that I'm very proud of; but I can't write any lyrics to save my life

I've been trying hard not to force it; but whenever I get in the mood to create music, nothing comes out

Sindustries sent me this wonderful and inspirational note not long ago,

and it was so wonderfully full of analogies I tried to use that as the inspiration for the song

at first it seemed to be working, but in a very short time I found that it wasn't working at all

I'm having the most massive case of writer's block and it's bothering the fuck out of me because I haven't written anything in a while

it's not like I can't write at all, I've come up with lots of songs, and lately they haven't even sucked

but I can't write crap for this great melody I have

it bothers me so much how famous musicians can write these great, poetic songs over seemingly nothing

I mean, "Swallowed", what the fuck is that?

and I hate my guitar because it's ugly and the odd shape makes it feel wierd

bah

look for a real entry later, maybe