"The House of 1,000 Corpses" 2003-04-11 - 2:51 a.m.

older - previous - next - profile - host - my band - my lj

it's ok everybody, I'm feeling better today

I don't know why, but it seems like whenever I hit bottom like that I bounce back up

of course lately it hasn't been too long before I start descending again, but today I was able to stay "up"

most of it has to do with House of 1,000 Corpses, which comes out tomorrow

or technically today

*little girly excited squeal noise*

that is gonna fuckin' rock

I called up Misty and Jinx today to see if they wanted to go

and (very)sadly they were both busy;

but I got to talk to them, and that felt really nice

I called Stephanie too

she said she didn't have the money to go, and didn't want me to pay for her ticket; but that she'd call me tomorrow and we'd "work something out"

so when I pre-ordered my ticket via Fandango.com[there was no fucking way I'm gonna miss that], I ordered a second one just in case

basically if I can't convince her to go or if they decide to check IDs(to make sure you're 17, which she's not) then she might not be able to go

plus she just plain might not want to

I don't know

I hate to talk about her like she's not going to read this, and just be like: "she said no but I bougt her a ticket anyway"

but the fact is she probably won't read this before I talk to her again

and the ticket was just in case anybody wanted to go

if I can convince Stephanie to go then cool, if not then whatever, her loss

the ticket only cost five bucks; I'm sure she can pay me back if she really wants to

I'm not missing this

I'm actually so into this that if we get there and they're checking IDs and won't let her in I would just go in anyway and make her wait in the car for an hour and a half

I swear; usually I'm not this much of an asshole.

in fact, this is the only occasion I would ever do something like this

I mean, short of an Alice in Chains concert

but I don't see Layne getting resurrected any time soon(sadly), so I don't think that would ever happen

I'm recommending she bring her own car just in case

but I figure we already got the tickets, and I already have a plan just in case, so whatever

and that's all considering she actually goes

right now it's about 50/50 wether I'm going with anyone(not just Steph) or by myself

honestly I'm inviting anyone in Tucson

I didn't actually outright call Robyn because:

A)I'm still not sure where we stand with eachother

B)I thought she was going to be taking her mom to the hospital[I just a few moments ago found out that that wasn't the case]

C)I wasn't sure if she'd really be "down" for a horror movie as graphic as House of 1,000 Corpses is supposed to be

and as an afterthough: D)If they're checking for IDs then she isn't 17 either

but Robyn, if you read this and want to come along, give me a call around 3:30 to 4 tomorrow

and basically the only other person would be "Lilyrain"

I don't know how often she reads this or if she has plans, plus wether or not she'd be of age and is into horror movies and such

but if you feel like showing up we're seeing the 5:30 show at the El Con Mall Theatre on Broadway

so whatever

like I said: It's 50/50 wether or not I'm going to be going with anyone

either way, I'm seeing it

I've been waiting for this forever, and I'm amped about it

my mom's acting wierd, and I was gonna bitch about that but I just plain don't feel like bringing myself down at the moment

so I'll bitch about her tomorrow

Sweet Dreams

She got a corpse under her bed

she had her fun but now he's dead

her momma said: "come feed desire"

her brother said: "hey, throw 'im on the fire!"

this is the house

come on in

this is the house

built on sin

this is the house

nobody lives

this is the house

you get what you give

yeah, yeah

I cut the flesh and make it bleed

fresh skin is what I need

I let it dry out in the wood

all your cryin' did no good yeah!

this is the house

come on in

this is the house

built on sin

this is the house

nobody lives

this is the house

you get what you give

yeah, yeah

now you're lying on the floor

yeah, you can't take anymore

the devil's laughing in your face

give me another taste, yeah!

this is the house

come on in

this is the house

built on sin

this is the house

nobody lives

this is the house

you get what you give

yeah, yeah

-House of 1,000 Corpses

Rob Zombie