"Inflatable" 2003-04-08 - 4:13 a.m.

older - previous - next - profile - host - my band - my lj

my life has become embarrassing

and I'm pretty sure I spelled that wrong

but my lifestyle has become so pathetic I'm ashamed to talk about it

and in light of that fact, I've realized that I really need to get off my ass and do something

lately my dad has been talking about how I should get a paper route

one of my cousins got one and one of my uncles is talking about getting one

and it does sound pretty sweet

you go down to the depot at about 2 AM or so, pick up your papers, and drive around and drop them off. Takes an hour or two, and I'd be making the same as my mom does at Wal-Mart

if I get that in addition to an actual job during the day things would be pretty sweet

the only real draw-back is that it would be every day, so I might want to wait until I get that new medication from my doctor; and I'd need someone to cover for me if I couldn't make it,

but other than that it looks good

the point being: I'm going to call some newspapers about that tomorrow,

and I'm going to try and start hanging out with my friends again

and tomorrow I'm going to get out of the goddamn house and...

I don't really know what I'm going to do, I'm still broke,

but I'll do something!

of course the odd thing is that I've been listening to all the music I usually listen to when I'm depressed, and that has somehow inspired me to make these changes

go figure

usually my depressing music makes me want to kill myself

now it's making me want to improve myself

of course, it's arguable that death could be an improvement; but that's neither here nor there

oh yeah

and they haven't announced showtimes for House of 1,000 Corpses yet, but I plan to go on either Friday or whenever they debut it around here; and I'm inviting anyone in Tucson that can pay for their own ticket, and either has their own ride or lives somewhere where I can either pick them up on the way to the theatre or don't have to go that far out of my way to pick them up to come with me

so if you want to see Rob Zombie's horror movie in the theatre with me, contact me somehow and we'll work it out

Sweet Dreams

And Have a Pleasant Tomorrow

Let it slide

overhead

when I believe in you

my soul can rest

but our love

is really love

it can never fail

but fail it does

when we shine

like the sun

you seem the only one

my only friend

you're so pretty in white

pretty when you're faithful

you're so pretty in white

pretty when you're faithful

when you're faithful

I resigned

from myself

took a break

as someone else

it's like I've come undone

I've only just become

inflatable for you

you're so pretty in white

pretty when you're faithful

so pretty in white

pretty when you're faithful

so pretty in white

pretty when you're faithful

when you're faithful

I don't mind

most of the time

but you push me so

far inside

you're so pretty in white

pretty when you're faithful

so pretty in white

pretty when you're faithful

so pretty in white

pretty when you're faithful

so pretty in white

pretty when you're faithful

when you're faithful

when you're faithful

-Inflatable

Bush