"Rainy Day" 2003-04-05 - 3:02 a.m.

older - previous - next - profile - host - my band - my lj

Today is April 5th. The nine year anniversary of Kurt Cobain's death; and the one year anniversary of Layne Staley's.

They may have found Layne's body on the 20th, but he died the same day as Kurt.

My personal theory is that Layne cooked up a big batch of Heroin, said: "To Kurt" and shot up. But it turned out to be too much and he OD'ed.

But regardless, today is a sad day.

I think it'd be appropriate if everyone would wear black today in memory of these two amazing and talented musicians.

RIP

Kurt Cobain

1967-1994

Layne Staley

1967-2002

More Dead Heroes

Is She Ready To Know My Frustration?

What She Slippin' Inside, Slow Castration

I'm A Riddle So Strong, You Can't Break Me

Did She Come Here To Try, Try To Take Me

Did She Call My Name?

I Think It's Gonna Rain

When I Die

Was It Something I Said, Held Against Me?

Ain't No Life On The Run, Slowly Climbing

Caught In Ice So She Stares, Stares At Nothing

I Can Help Her But Won't, Now She Hates Me

She Won't Let Me Hide

She Don't Want Me To Cry

Will She Keep On The Ground, Trying To Ground Me

Slowly Forgive My Lie, Lying To Save Me

Could She Love Me Again, Or Will She Hate Me

Prob'ly Not, I Know Why, Can't Explain Me

And Did She Call My Name?

I Think It's Gonna Rain

When I Die

-Rain When I Die

Alice in Chains