"Tear Me Down" 2003-04-03 - 12:17 a.m.

older - previous - next - profile - host - my band - my lj

***Note to my therapist***

Christina-I know I told you to look at this, but if you do get around to checking this out, please don't read anymore. I've changed my mind. I don't know why but suddenly the idea of you reading this bothers me. Sorry to give you conflicting messages.

***************************

yeah, I'm going to be putting that on the top of my next few updates.

I haven't really had the will to update lately

I'm in one of those moods where I don't want to think about my life long enough to write about it

I'm pretty sure I mentioned the night securtiy job my dad could've gotten me,

(and if I haven't already then I'm not going to)

well that's not going to happen

which means I have to go through a fucking futile job search so I can find some shit job

I got a speeding ticket the other day, which means I'm not going to have money for a while while I save up to pay my parents back

which means I have to ration my freaking cigarettes

I have just enough so that I can have one every other day until I finally get more money

blah

that's all I really feel like bitching about right now

I think I had something else but fuck it

oh yeah,

I really miss Jeanisdead's diary

I know I could just log onto IM and talk to her sometime

but I don't do that anymore

I'm not really into that whole "talking" thing...

stupid me

anyway, here's a quiz I lifted from the delightful 'Puppet-666'[it's compulsive]:

1. Are you an innie or an outie?

outie

2. Have you ever worn bell-bottoms?

erm; I don't think so

3. Have you ever written a song?

a few, but only one I'm really proud of

4. Can you make change for a dollar right now?

no, but if you're giving away dollars or spare change I'd like some

5. Have you ever been in the opposite sex's public toilet?

when I was like 2 or 3 and my mom would take me shopping when I was too young to go to the men's room by myself

6. Have you ever smelled your own feet?

probably

7. Do you like catsup on or beside your fries?

beside

[yeah, I'm too depressed to really be a smart-ass; and there's a shitload more questions, so...]

8. Can you touch your tongue to your nose?

nope

9. Have you ever been a boy/girl scout?

yes, I actually used to be one

10. Have you ever broken a mirror?

actually I don't think I have

11. Have you ever put your tongue on a frozen pole?

no, I actually saw A Christmas Story and have the ability to learn from other people's mistakes

12. What is your biggest pet peeve?

when people don't believe I can do stuff; like back when I had to wake up for school my mom would knock on my door to make sure I was up and I would want to murder her just for that.

13. Do you slurp your drink after it's gone?

only until it sticks in my head that it's gone

14. Have you ever blown bubbles in your milk?

damned straight

15. Would you rather eat a Big Mac or a Whopper?

a Big Mack [imagine me smiling, nodding, and talking suggestively as I say that]

16. Have you ever gone skinny-dipping?

no

17. When you are at the grocery store, do you ask for paper or plastic?

plastic

18. True or False: You would rather eat steak than pizza.

True

19. Did you have a baby blanket?

yeah, I was like Linus until I was about 7 or so

20. Have you ever tried to cut your own hair?

I have one of those 'Undercuts', and I shave the bottom part myself.

21. Have you ever sleepwalked?

7th through 11th grades

22. Have you ever had a birthday party at McDonalds?

I think so, when I was little

23. Can you flip your eye-lids up?

I have absolutely zero desire to try

24. Are you double jointed?

no

25. If you could be any age, what age would you be?

21, so I could begin the road of raging alcoholism I know I'll eventually go down

26. Have you ever gotten gum stuck in your hair?

I don't think so

27. Have you ever thrown up after a roller coaster ride?

nope

28. What is your dream car?

'69 Mustang, shiny black, V8 engine; and as I always say: "that's the extent of my knowledge of cars"

29. What is your favorite cartoon of all time?

that's a tough choice, probably Cowboy Bebop. And if Anime doesn't count: Simpsons

30. Would you go swimming in shallow waters where, one year earlier, a shark had attacked a child?

yes, yes I would

32. Have you ever eaten a dog biscuit?

yeah, they taste like cheap cereal

33. If you were in a car sinking in a lake, what would you do first?

roll down the windows all the way as the car was submerging

34. Have you ever ridden in an ambulance?

Yes. On my suicide attempt.

35. Can you pick something up with your toes?

baby, I can cook eggs with my toes

36. How many remote controls do you have in your house?

I don't feel like counting, but I know we have a few surplus ones that don't work

37. Have you ever fallen asleep in school?

many times

38. How many times have you flown in an airplane in the last year?

not once in the last year

39. How many foreign countries have you visited?

Canada, once

40. If you were out of shape, would you compete in a triathlon if you were somehow guaranteed to win a big, gaudy medal?

if I was out of shape? And fuck no, I despise competition

41. Would you rather be rich and unhappy, or poor and happy?

logic tells me to say "poor and happy", because it shouldn't matter what your situation is as long as you're happy; but I just can't bring myself to say that I want to be poor.

42. If you fell into quicksand, would you try to swim or try to float?

I'd sing the Dinosaur Jr song "Quicksand" until my head submerged, then I'd just inhale a bunch of sand

44. Do you ask for directions when you are lost?

if I can't get out of it myself, then yeah

45. Have you ever had a Mexican jumping bean?

I'm not sure

46. Are you more like Cinderella or Alice in Wonderland?

I'm more like Alice

...IN CHAINS!!!

sorry, I knew that was dumb from when I first read the quiz and thought of it, but I had to put it anyway.

47. Would you rather have an ant farm with no ants or a box of crayons with broken points?

crayons, you can still use crayons without a point

48. Do you prefer light or dark bread?

light

49. Do you prefer scrambled or fried eggs?

scrambled, I actually don't like any other kind of egg

50. Have you ever been in a car that ran out of gas?

I'm not entirely sure

51. Do you talk in your sleep?

I wouldn't know, I'm asleep

52. Would you rather shovel snow or mow the lawn?

shovel snow. mowing the lawn bites, and I love snow

53. Would you rather be bitten by a poisonous snake or constricted by a python?

bitten, suffocating bites ass

54. Have you ever played in the rain?

when I was little

55. Which of these do you think is more dangerous: an angry bear or a hungry white shark?

the bear; sharks you can just get out of the water, and plus they don't like the taste of human flesh

56. Would you climb a very high tree to save a kitten?

I'm allergic to cat hair, so I wouldn't be able to touch it anyway; but for a puppy I would

57. Can you tell the difference between a crocodile and an alligator?

Crocodiles have shorter snouts don't they?

58. Do you drink pepsi or coke?

Mountain f'n Dew!

59. What's your favorite number?

6

60. If you were a car, would you be an SUV or a sports car?

I'd be a Transformer, bitch!

61. Have you ever accidentally taken something from a hotel?

not accidentally...

62. Would you blow your nose at the dinner table?

I have

63. Have you ever slipped in the bathtub?

no

64. Do you use regular or deodorant soap?

on the rare occasion I shower, I don't look at the type of soap

65. Have you ever locked yourself out of the house?

probably

66. Would you rather make your living as a singing cowboy or as one of the Simpsons voices?

Simpsons Voice all the way

67. If you could invite any movie star to your home for dinner, who would it be?

as I've said in one of these before: I wouldn't really want any celebrity I like to watch me eat; but I think it would be cool to have Keaneu Reeves for dinner, just because cannibalism is cool; and if you're gonna eat a celebrity, why not the guy who played Ted?

68. Have you ever gotten a truck driver to honk his horn?

yeah; but I'm not proud of what I had to do...

69. Which would you rather live with: a huge nose or crossed eyes?

how huge of a nose?

70. Would you hang out with someone your best friend didn't like?

eh, I don't really hang out with anyone other than my best friend...

71. Would you hang out with someone your best friend liked, but you didn't like?

I've done it before

72. Have you ever returned a gift?

probably

73. Would you give someone else a gift that had been given to you?

of course

74. If you could attend an Olympic Event, what would it be?

I laughed so hard when this question reminded me of Lewis Black's joke about how Oral Sex should be an Olympic Sport...

75. How many pairs of shoes do you own?

1 pair Converse sneakers; 2 pairs work boots(one pair steel toe, one pair not); 1 pair combat boots

76. If your grandmother gave you a gift that you already have, would you tell her?

not since I learned Tact; but when I was little I wouldn't think twice about it

77. Do you sing in the car?

All the damn time. I try to keep it to when I'm alone, though

78. Would you rather jump into a dumpster or into a vat of honey?

the dumpster, I'd fit right in

79. What is your favorite breed of dog?

Lockjaw, from "Inhumans", he's a Bulldog the size of a Volkswagen, and he can travel through dimensions

80. Would you donate money to feed starving animals in the winter?

I'm more of an armchair activist; and I usually don't have money to spare, but if I did and the opportunity was presented to me, I would

81. If you were a bicycle, would you be a stingray or a mountain bike?

I'm not sure what a stingray is

82. What is your least favorite fruit?

I honestly don't know that wide of a selection of fruits

83. What kind of fruit have you never had?

lots

84. If you won a $5,000 shopping spree to any store, which store would you pick?

either a music shop or R-Galaxy

85. What brand sports apparel do you wear the most?

is Converse a sports apparel brand? 'cause I got a pair of converse sneakers...

86. Are/were you a good student?

if the teacher got along with me

87. Among your friends, who could you arm wrestle and beat?

probably all of them; except for maybe Evan, although I could maybe beat him. Amber might be able to beat me, though

88. If you had to choose, what branch of the military would you be in?

Canada

89. Would you ever parachute out of a plane?

parachute, no parachute, it's all good

90. What do you think is your best feature?

my intelligence

91. If you were to win a grammy, what kind of music would it be for?

funny you should ask that, as I've been having a dilemma lately. I can't decide between Horror Punk and Alternative. Although sometimes I hear the call of Metal coursing through my veins...

92. What is your favorite season?

winter

93. How many members do you have in your immediate family?

three

94. Which of the five senses is most important to you?

my hearing. If I ever went deaf, I'd kill myself

95. Would you be a more successful painter or singer?

singer. I can't paint for shit

96. How many years will/did you end up going to college?

eh, it doesn't look like I'll be going to any now

97. Have you ever had surgery?

I had a colonoscopy, does that count?

98. Would you rather be a professional figure skater or professional football player?

figure skater

99. What do you like to collect?

t-shirts

Sweet Dreams