"No More Tears" 2003-03-30 - 3:55 a.m.

older - previous - next - profile - host - my band - my lj

the depression of the last few days has dissipated

I'm feeling good

the last few days have done well to rock

yesterday I saw my therapist and hung out with Stephanie, and we watched this kick-ass movie called "Kill Me Later"

I don't feel like describing it, suffice to say that it kicked ass

look for it in the Comedy section at Blockbuster because the people who run Blockbuster are dumb and can't figure out that it doesn't belong there

and I've figured out something that really sucks about being nocturnal:

When you're waking up, all your friends are going to sleep, and everywhere is closing

it bites

when I'm just starting to feel really awake and like doing something, everyone and everything else is shutting down for the night

so I have to spend the hours I'm feeling most active sitting at home 'cause there's nothing to do

and to quote Green Day: "When masturbation's lost its fun you're fuckin' breaking"

but on the upside, today I got a distortion pedal for my guitar

it cost me a little more than I had, but I got it

and yes, that makes sense 'cause I had to dip into the 'emergency gas money' in my van

which pisses me off

and my van has been acting up lately; the battery is on its deathbed, and it seems like whenever I fill up the gas tank I'm almost empty by the time I get back from the gas station

bah

but back to the distortion pedal

the "effect" it is is called "grunge"

appropriately enough

and the funny thing is that in VH1's special on Grunge; during the part where they showed how Grunge became Mainstream and over-exposed, they showed an advertisement for a "grunge" distortion pedal

and I'm pretty sure I own one

I find that hilarious

but it sounds really cool

of course, all Distortion Pedals do

but I'm still glad to have one, finally

and even though I thought I had more to say, it turns out I don't

but since I'm pretty much just rambling out shallow crap anyway, it's probably for the best

Sweet Dreams