"Fat Bottomed Girls" 2003-03-17 - 4:17 a.m.

older - previous - next - profile - host - my band - my lj

I didn't do anything today

the only reason I'm even posting is that I want to rant

you may find this pointless, just warning you

it's hard to be an FA in this thin-obssessed world

people with their absolutely foolish notions of beauty

I especially hate the new Nutra-Grain Bar commercials

where they show people eating real food, tasty food, and they put enlarged novelty versions of the food into places where fat usually deposits itself on the human body

in an attempt to make those people look "unattractive"

that commercial works better in reverse

if you just eat Nutra-Grain Bars, you're going to look like a Nutra-Grain Bar

thin and blank

nothing curvy, womanly, or sexy on you

that's not attractive

America has a very "white man's way of thinking" about things

[that's an analogy to a comedian I saw, he made a joke about 'if a white man went to Africa he'd say:"look at all the God-damn minorities!"']

despite the fact that 70 % of the population is "overweight", we still consider thinness to be the norm

and the notion that thin is attractive is dumb anyway

it all started when fashion designers decided that they wanted models that wouldn't take the viewer's attention off of the clothing, so they started to pick models that were pretty much walking clothes-hangars

and now everyone thinks that walking skeletons are sexy

but there are a surprising amount of people who find larger people attractive

but most of them aren't open about it becuase everyone else is brainwashed, and if you present your significant other with the idea that they sould maybe defy the norm; it may frighten them enough that they may run out on you

thereby ruining what may be an otherwise satisfying relationship

I, however, was lucky enough that the one girlfriend I had was open-minded enough to go along with my "tastes"

but this isn't about me

I don't know

I don't like to tell women how they should feel or what they should think

and the idea of "what's attractive" is part of that

but as a man

and as a member of a large community of people with a vision of beauty that differs from the norm

I can say that starving yourself so that you can look like you're sickly isn't attractive

rant over

maybe I'll have something interesting to say tomorrow

*snicker*

Sweet Dreams