"Misery" 2003-03-16 - 12:27 a.m.

older - previous - next - profile - host - my band - my lj

it's Saturday night

the "wildest night of the week"

what am I doing?

watching MTV's Real World/Road Rules Battle of the Sexes Marathon because there's nothing else on and I don't have anything else to do

this is one of those nights that you wish Iraq actually had weapons of mass destruction so they could just use them and put me out of my damn misery

here is the new Official Bored on a Saturday Night Quiz; as ripped off from Robyn's Livejournal:

---> name: XXXX

---> birthdate: October 12th, 1984

---> birthplace: Toledo, Ohio

---> current location: Tucson, AZ

---> hair color: dirty blonde

---> righty or lefty: righty

---> zodiac sign: Libra

---> innie or outtie: innie

// series two - describe

---> your heritage: German/Polish

---> the shoes you wore today: Combat Boots

---> your hair: the same length as Kurt Cobain's from Nirvana's Unplugged

---> your eyes: Blue

---> your weakness: I don't feel like getting into it right now; ask me tomorrow

---> your fears: getting old and being disabled(which is really just the origin behind the 'getting old' part)

---> your perfect pizza: Meat Lover's

// series three - what is

---> your most overused phrase on aolaim: interesting

---> your thoughts first waking up: eagerness towards what I'm going to do that day; ...then I remember the reality of my life

---> the first feature you notice in the opposite (or same) sex: I wish I could say something un-shallow like 'personality'; but it's hard to notice someone's personality from fifty feet away when you first see them. So with that in mind, I'm going to say: weight.

---> your best physical features: my big sideburns (?)

---> your usual bedtime: about 4:30 AM

---> your greatest accomplishment: learning to play more than one instrument

---> your best memory: it's between: playing in the two bands I've been in; backyard wrestling in New Jersey; and hanging out with my best friend in New Jersey

// series four - do you

---> smoke: cigarettes

---> cuss: like a character in a Quentin Tarantino movie

---> sing well: sometimes

---> take a shower everyday: nope

---> want to go to college: not anymore

---> like high school: not really

---> want to get married: yes

---> type with your fingers on the right keys: "right keys" is a subjective standard, but if you mean "home keys", then yes

---> believe in yourself: only at video games, driving, and playing bass

---> get motion sickness: nope

---> think you're attractive: yeah, right; not in the least

---> think you're a health freak: tee hee, no

---> get along with your parents: only when we don't talk about anything serious

---> like thunderstorms: sometimes

---> play an instrument: guitar and bass guitar

// series five - in the past month, did/have you

---> drank alcohol: no

---> smoke(d): yes

---> done a drug: no

---> made out: no

---> go on a date: no

---> go to the mall?: yes

---> been on stage: no

---> been dumped: no

---> gone skating: no

---> made homemade cookies: no

---> been in love: not particularly

---> gone skinny dipping: no

---> dyed your hair: no

---> stolen anything: no

---> played a game that required removal of clothing?: no

---> if so, was it mixed company: yes, yes it was

---> been trashed or extremely intoxicated: no

--> been caught "doing something": no

---> been called a tease: not to my face

---> gotten beaten up: no

---> shoplifted: no

---> if so, did you get caught: see that one

---> changed who you were to fit in: no

// series seven - the future

---> age you hope to be married: whenever my fiance is ready; once I, you know, actually get one...

---> numbers and names of children: at least one; I guess mostly it'd be up to my wife, she's the one who'd have to go through labor. As for names: if it's a boy: I'm thinking either 'Maynard' or 'Shannon'; if it's a girl: 'Faith' or 'Jessica'

---> describe your dream wedding: one that actually happens

---> what age do you want to die: as soon as possible

---> what do you want to be when you grow up: comic book artist or rock star

---> what country would you most like to visit: Japan maybe

--> current clothes: Combat Boots, faded jeans, Cemetary Man t-shirt made exclusively at www.rottencotten.com

---> current mood: bored, with my usual mild suicidal tendencies

---> current taste: lactose-free milk

---> current hair: see above

---> current annoyance: my life

---> current smell: my nose has been stuffed up, I don't smell anything

---> current thing you ought to be doing: pushing up daisies

---> current desktop picture: Squee from JTHM; I've had him literally since I got this computer, and I've been meaning to switch it; but he just makes such a good desktop

---> current favorite groups: Alice in Chains, amongst many others

---> current book: The Return, by Bently Little

--->Current dvd in player: I keep my DVD player empty

---> current worry: too many to count

---> current crush: none

there you go

Sweet Dreams

they say misery loves company

we could start a company

and make misery

frustrated incorporated

i know just what you need

i might just have the thing

i know what you'd pay to see

put me outta my misery

i'd do it for you, would ya do it for me?

we will always be busy

making misery

we could build a factory

and make misery

we'll create the cure

we made the disease

frustrated incorporated

i know just what you need

i might just have the thing

i know what you'd pay to feel

put me outta my misery

all you suicide kings

and you drama queens

forever after happliy

making misery

did you satisfy your greed?

get what you need?

was it only envy, so empty

frustrated incorporated

frustrated incorporated

frustrated incorporated

frustrated incorporated

-Misery

Soul Asylum