"Kevin Smith movies" 2003-03-13 - 4:17 a.m.

older - previous - next - profile - host - my band - my lj

I spent so much time watching the Mallrats DVD tonight

the movie was only half the time, the extras lasted just as long

it turns out there was an entire sub-plotline that got cut out

I'm not gonna get into it becuase it's complicated, suffice to say you should be glad they cut it out

I love Mallrats

I'm the embodiement of the target audience for that movie

'comic-book loving slacker that hangs out at the mall too much'

I mean, shit, if they had a comic book store at the mall; I'd be there all the damn time

of course now I'm committed to obtaining the other three Kevin Smith movies

(Chasing Amy; Dogma; and Jay and Silent Bob Strike Back; respectively)

now I'm even watching the Clerks Animated Series on Comedy Central at 3 AM all the time

it's cool 'cause it's made by Kevin Smith and voiced by the actors who played the characters

obviously this is one of my lighter entries

I really don't feel like dwelling on my real life right now

They're Not There to Work

They're Not There to Shop

They're Just There

Sweet Dreams

I may never get what I want

But I'm happy just to die trying

And I hope I ain't done nobody wrong

But I miss you smiling

And I'm looking for a cure cause I'm bored to tears

And I'm stuck in here, stuck out here, stuck in here

We lived through another day

It's a good excuse to celebrate

Take a number knock on wood

We'll find a reason to feel good

I know you know I wanna know how I feel

I can't even tell (3)

No one knows nothing about me

I'm guessing I'll just keep 'em guessing

No one sees what I see

This is my blessing

And I'm looking for a way to get out of here

Get me out of here, out of here, out of here

We lived through another day

It's a good excuse to celebrate

Take a number knock on wood

Find a reason to feel good

I know you know you wanna know how I feel

I can't even tell (3)

I'm out of here, out of here, out of here

I know you know I want to know how I feel

I can't tell

I know you know I'll tell you if it's real

It sounded like a bell

I can't even tell

I can't even tell

-Can't Even Tell

(Theme from Clerks)

Soul Asylum

"There any balls down there?"

"Just the biggest pair you ever seen!"