"Sugar High" 2003-02-25 - 3:39 a.m.

older - previous - next - profile - host - my band - my lj

Robyn, if you haven't read my message to you yet; it's in the last entry, not this one

I got a box of junk from my aunt in the mail today

she sent me a bunch of "self-help" shit that she said helped her

says she's so worried about me

bah

I'm the same depressed, self-destructive loner I've been for the past five years;

and I'm still breathing

the only problem I have that I'm interested in fixing is my stomach

and self-help books won't fix that

I've always abhorred self-help books and things of that nature

I don't know why

but either way here I sit watching Empire Records on VH1

I love this movie

my two favorite movie genres are Horror and "Gen-X Teen Movies" as I call them;

films such as: Empire Records, and Singles

and oh how I love Singles

if there was an award for "Best Use of Chris Cornell"(and there should be) that movie would get it

Matt Dillon's character(who I can't remember the name of right now) is trying to win back his ex-girlfriend(played by Bridget Fonda[I believe]), and so he tricks out the stereo in her little car to be super loud

he catches her coming out of her appartment and is showing her how loud her stereo can get by the side of the road; and Chris Cornell just freaking walks up and starts watching along with them. Nobody says anything, he just walks up for no reason and stands there watching. It absolutely rules.

Anyway, the joke is that the stereo turns out to be too loud for her little car and it blows out all the windows and shakes off random loose pieces.

Chris Cornell just kind of shrugs and walks off while Matt Dillon tries to explain

then later the actual protagonist(someone other than Matt Dillon) sees Soundgarden play at a club

but it's still fucking hilarious

and that should show pretty well how boring my life is lately

things are going "down" in Diaryland though

"Jeanisdead", the very second person to find my diary from the world-wide-web; and the first friend I made through the internet; is thinking about "quitting" her diary

I've been meaning to write in here for a while how sorry I am that I stopped talking to her via IM

she's really quite cool, and the fact that we stopped talking is really just due to how much of an anti-social prick I am

and that kinda sucks 'cause I liked talking to her

I still could, it's not like she's leaving

and regardless of wether or not she quits her diary she'll still get online, I'm sure

but I just...

I don't like to talk to others when I'm depressed;

and when I'm feeling good I'm usually up to something that keeps me occupied

so yeah,

and it'll suck if she stops writing, I always enjoyed reading her diary, and I was really glad that I was able to find interesting people via this whole internet/diaryland thing

but it's her choice, and I can still talk to her

I don't know

I should get some sleep

Sweet Dreams