"dissapointment after dissapointment" 2003-02-22 - 2:55 a.m.

older - previous - next - profile - host - my band - my lj

today kinda sucked for me

Rainbow(the guitar shop) would only give me $50 damn bucks for my guitar

out of the stuff I got at the Thrift Store only one thing fits and the jacket I got for my sister(aren't I a nice guy?) is "too heavy"

Zia seemed to work out well, even if I did cut into my "emergency gas money" from my Van to buy the Sonic Youth CD; and Robyn had to pay for the Ramones Tribute I got

my mom was pissed at me all day

and when I saw Steph and Evan later they laughed at me a lot

I know they don't mean it, and they don't really think I'm dumb or anything; but I have a rather thin skin when it comes to that kind of stuff

and Steph: to me Fraternal Twins always meant: twins born at the same time who don't look alike; and Identical Twins meant: twins who look alike

so even if you and Mariah are technically Fraternal Twins, you look exactly alike(as far as facial features and other basic stuff like that go)

so whatever

when I got home my steak tasted like shit reheated

and I got killed playing Dynasty Warriors

I know that to most people, dying in a video game is no big deal

but I'm good at video games

real good

my friends can vouch for both my skill and arrogance when it comes to that area

and when I'm playing a game with a character I play well with with good equipment, I get upset when I die

especially when I beat that level before with a character I'm not as good with with worse equipment

but really that's just a minor footnote to my day

I was hoping that talking about it would make me feel better

guess not

I just hope tomorrow's better

Sweet Dreams