"Join The Army" 2003-02-14 - 3:59 a.m.

older - previous - next - profile - host - my band - my lj

it's been Valentine's Day for 4 hours now

stupid Saint Valentine; making a day that makes some people feel good and others feel absolutely miserable

just because he has the coolest name in the whole damn bible...

is St. Valentine even in the Bible?

that's a good question

I mean, in theory he would be; but my family was pretty religious when I was little, and I don't remember talking about him at all

meh

probably just the Hallmark Bible

I'll spare everyone the "I'm so lonely/depressed" rant for now; plenty of time for that later

besides, Jeanisdead does it better anyway; go check out her diary

I have noticed though, with the exception of Evan, and including 'Coffeegrrl'(who took me off her favorites list), all the people who list me as a 'favorite' are girls

all the people who I've 'attracted'(for lack of a better term) through Diaryland have been girls

and with the exception of Evan, all my friends are girls

HOW AM I STILL ALONE!!?!?

I'm such a fucking retard

no

I refuse to blame myself at the moment

all the girls around me don't want to date me for one reason or another

even if some of those are reasons I could blame myself for

either way; it begs the question:

why the fuck can't I attract girls that would want to date me?

bah

in other news:

today my mom got all serious with me and my sister; she was like: "it sounds like we are going to war, now" told us to keep candles in the house

that if the enemy attacks they could get locked down at work and I would be home alone

said that if we really wanted to do anything; then we should do it now in case we go to war and get bombed

I told her(and my sister) the way I feel about it:

the accident rates on cars are astronomical; every time we drive anywhere we're risking our lives

all it takes is a slippery floor to fall down and crack your skull

walking up or down stairs with your shoes untied is the same thing

and anuerysms; there's no cause, warning, or prevention; just *bang*, there goes a blood vessel in your brain, and you're out like a light; for good, for no reason at all

our society is a very deadly one; and some angry foreign country waving missiles at us is just another danger on a gigantic pile of death-traps we call life

so there's no reason to care

and besides, telling a suicidal person: "we may all die"; is like telling a greedy person that there's a million dollars in a safe down the hall with a busted(open) lock

[yeah, not my best analogy; I thought up the beginning and thought it sounded good, but got distracted before I could get a good ending; and now it just sounds like crap]

and then I spent a half an hour making jokes about The Omega Man and "we better do this, the world's gonna end!"

but oh well, I could care less

I just typed my view on the danger;

I think death is a positive thing, going to a better place and all;

in case Bush's retarded ass re-instates the draft(which would not surprise me and I'm actually waiting for), my stomach will get me a medical out;

and I am not signing up of my own free will(even though I couldn't anyway);

so war doesn't mean a damn thing

except everyone's probably gonna end up with American Flags coming out of their asses again

but who cares?

Sweet Dreams

I got a story to tell, now listen up real well

Pay attention this way to what I got to say

Took it to the street, rap to the people we meet

Now we're rocking out hard to the Suicidal beat

Tried to deny our right, so we're putting up a fight

Just doing our thang, they tried to call it a gang

Saw the way we look, that's all that it took

That's all she wrote, they had their scapegoat

Dressed down, homeboyz, minority-join the Army

We're the few, we're the proud, we like to jam it loud

The music we play won't have it any other way

We're armed to the bone with our music and our tone

Recruiting on the street fwith the sound of our beat

Growing larger every day and every time we play

Don't need no college plan, we're just a hard-rocking band

We like our music to please but we ain't gonna appease

No pressure's too much to make us change our touch

Hardcore, metal, the new wave

We're not a gang-join the Army

Don't be no fool, don't let your prejudice rule

Don't judge y your fear, judge us by your ear

Can't believe every word of every story that you've heard

Just play the song, I know you'll start to rock along

Well I don't care 'bout the clothes you wear

It's the size of your heart, not the length of your hair

Don't make no difference to me, the color that you be

Black, white or brown, it's all the same to me

Well if you still don't believe you best get up and leave

Do what you must do, but this ain't the place for you

You got no right but if you start a fight

We'll be rockin' your head but with our fists instead

I'll fight it with the band, right down till the end

Ask anyone I've met, this ain't no idle threat

Don't flap no fit and it won't come to this

Bust as for me, I'm down with the Army

New York, London, Venice

Why join a gang?

Join the Army

Suicidal rock-join the Army

Suicidal rock-join the Army

Suicidal rock-join the Army

Suicidal rock-join the Army

Suicidal rock-I want you to join the Army-S.T.

-Join the Army

Suicidal Tendencies