"Quest" 2003-02-11 - 1:37 a.m.

older - previous - next - profile - host - my band - my lj

I shoulda called her

e-mail's too slow

I have no idea about anything

of course it's occured to me that it may be not just me

she's also stopped accepting notes; which means she may have completely isolated her diary from everyone

and that has me worried

I really, really wish I'd called her

but it's too late now

and I blame myself

if it's just me I blame myself for whatever I did

if it's everyone, I blame myself for not at least trying to comfort her or something

I hate being a night person sometimes

'cause when I'm up and fully operational, it's too late to talk to anyone else

damnit, and now I'm really worried

for once I hope she's mad at me

*sigh*

but in other news:

my life sucks right now

same as usual

admittedly at the moment I've got a little slack,

but things are going down again

I had it OK for a few days

but there's nothing I can say about things that I haven't said a thousand times before

it's the same shit, all the goddamn time

as depressing as it is; I can't talk about it anymore

I probably seem happy compared to my friends

I'm not

I'm just sick of talking about it

and at least they're not sick

here's that picture of Layne and Shannon again, 'cause I really dig it:

courtesy of "Shame In You: Nadea's Alice in Chains Page" ( http://www.erie.net/~holliday/ALICEIC.HTM )

Sweet Dreams

Turning towards a time so free

Justice has finally escaped

The dripping words of yesterday

Set my feeble mind astray

I yearn to see

The glow of her eyes as I appear

A sign of satisfaction

Could be the sweetest sound

The staircase has one too many steps

I've already started back down

Come on

I love the caterpillars

Munching on the leaves

Pitter patter

Makes me forget my disease

Bugs have feelers just like me

And I'm feelin' oh so lonely

Disturbed in every sense of grace

The lady wouldn't give me a taste

Of the joy that means that much

It lives within her touch

Why won't you be my friend

I would love to hold you tonight

Even if we just pretend

Why won't you be my friend

Why

Why won't you be my friend

I would love to hold you tonight

Even if we just pretend

Why won't you be my friend

Be my friend

I'd love to meet the one

Who broke my heart

I know she'd melt me with her dance

Her subtle colors, her sweet smile

But it's a shame

She'll never get that chance

-Quest

Dinosaur Jr