"Forget Me Not" 2003-02-10 - 3:39 a.m.

older - previous - next - profile - host - my band - my lj

I've written a song that I'm quite proud of

guitar too, complete with solo

if I could record myself playing/singing it and post it here, I would; because it's meant to be a slow, accoustic, solo number;

anyway, here's the lyrics, which are the only thing I can post;

and I ripped off a line and horribly paraphrased a couple others from Robyn's diary; I hope she doesn't mind, but they were just so poetic; and without them as a starting point I wouldn't've been able to put together a song in the first place

so thank you Robyn

it's called: Forget Me Not

(I know it's a sappy title; leave me alone)

y'know there's no moon tonight

and I can't see you by electric light

/

you say you miss me oh so bad

you say you miss the long talks we had

even so I think I miss you more

even though you're the one driving the car

/(first chorus)

I say that I'm too sick to go out

but I'm sikcer of being in this house

I keep thinking about what you said

when was the last time I was in your head?

/

the way they say it makes me hate my own name

the way they look at me turns my pride to shame

I'm sick to death of seeing my own face

I'm bored to tears living in this place

/(second chorus)

you say that you haven't forgotten me

but I'm the only friend you never see

I keep thinking about what you said

when was the last time I was in your head?

/

you say that you haven't forgotten me

but I'm the only friend you never see

I keep thinking about what you said

when was the last time I was in your head?

/

you say that you haven't forgotten me

but I'm the only friend you never see

I keep thinking about what you said

when was the last time I was in your head?

-Forget Me Not

Me

I think I can get it recorded, but I have no idea how I'm going to post it; maybe I can work something out.

if anyone wants to hear it

Sweet Dreams