"Welcome to my Nightmare" 2003-02-09 - 7:14 a.m.

older - previous - next - profile - host - my band - my lj

I realize this is an odd time for me to be updating, but I just had a nightmare I need exorcised

first off I want to say that I've had almost no sleep, I went to bed at about 4:30; and didn't fall asleep until a little bit after 6, and I woke up from my nightmare at about 7

this nightmare was one of the most oddly terrifying ones I've had in a while

usually nightmares for me are more disturbing, but this one was generally frightening

it all started with me in a rock band with Jerry Cantrell(certainly didn't start out like a nightmare did it?) and two other guys, one of which was possibly Evan

anyway, we were vacationing in Hawaii, and at the same time had a contest going where either me or the whole band(I'm not sure which, oddly enough) would visit the winner at their house

well the winner turned out to be a woman that we had heard stories from other bands about her being a psychotic/fanatic type person, that we should stay away from her

so we somehow found out when she wasn't home and went to her house to kind of "scope it out", as it were

at first it seemed like only Jerry went, and he was telling us about it afterwords; then it seemed like it was me and Jerry, then it seemed like it was all of us

anyway, when we got there we found all sorts of obsessive, inappropriate, psychotic stuff about bands, including ours

the only actual thing I remember finding was a jar in her freezer(which was empty except for it, by the way) marked: "Tool, Stool Sample, [insert date] show"

and even in the dream I was like: "how did she get a stool sample from the show?"

but we took that as a sign that yeah, the other bands were right, let's get the fuck out of here

now I don't remember what happens next, except that I was waking up in a chair in her living room

apparently I had fallen asleep there(!?!) and the other guys had forgotten me and left

for some reason it seems like an honest mistake, but that's not important

anyway, I was waking up just as she got home, so I ran and hid

she came in, and at first I was fine, even though I could feel myself sticking out of my hiding place

(she, by the way, looked exactly like the girl that runs caveadsum.cjb.net , right down to the dress she's wearing on the one page)

at first she didn't notice me, but then her dog or something was missing, so she went looking for it, and she thought I was the dog(I was hiding in this wierd little bathtub between the living room and the hallway to the bed room with the shower curtain pulled over me) so she uncovered me

I don't remember how I explained that; but somehow I must've managed to play it cool; because it goes right from her uncovering me to the two of us sitting in chairs in the living room talking all civil-like and stuff

I told her she won the contest and tried to act normal, and I remember thinking "well, she doesn't seem too psychotic"

and of course she was talking about wierd shit about bands, and I was like "yeah, yeah, that's cool", y'know, leading her on and trying not to piss her off so I could find a good place to make my escape

oddly I wasn't angry at my band for not turning around to come get me, and I wasn't waiting for them to rescue me, either

anyway, it skips from there to me doing something to enrage her; and she rushed at me to grab me, but I grabbed her hands, and somehow pushed myself up so that I was balancing above her, like I was a little kid(toddler sized) and she was an adult

(it's a dream, it doesn't have to make sense)

she would lower me towards her mouth(I'm not sure what she was trying to do; it doesn't seem like she was trying to eat me or bite me or anything) and I would kick off of her shoulders back up

she made some comment about "aren't my eyes beautiful?" or something to that effect

and I said: "no, those are the kind of eyes that souls die in"

I remember that line vividly because she really did have scary eyes

they're probably the most terryifing part of the dream

they were just black

like, black-hole black

and you could see there was depth to them, like they weren't pure black, it was like...

if you took a brown colored pencil, and drew half-irises on black paper, and made that into eyes that's what it would be

and in the blackness you could see there was depth, there was so much more... and it was scary

with little flecks of light reflected in them

they were truly frightening

anyway; just then her phone rang, and she just casually put me down and went to answer it(it was in her kitchen, which was seperated from the living room by a wall)

(we were both regular size the whole time, I don't know how it seemed I was so much smaller, but now it didn't seem that way anymore)

I heard her talking, she was bragging about having me there

so I took that opportunity to escape

I quietly turned the handle on the front door, quietly opened it a little bit, stepped through, quietly and softly closed it, and quietly guided the handle back to the regular position

then I ran like hell down the street looking for another house

I didn't find one until a hill just up the street, it was a huge mansion, there were two facing eachother, and I picked the one on my side of the street

I went up to the door and knocked on it, screaming: "help! call the police!" and such

just then I heard her car start, and she sped up the street looking for me,

she drove right past and didn't see me(luckily)

anyway, through the glass door of the mansion(it wasn't all glass, it looked like the 'little door' to Steph's house) I could see the guy who owned the place pull up in the back-yard in a convertible, and he came up and let me in

I told him to call the police, I'd just been abducted

he did it slowly and casually, and then when someone answered he said: "hi, is cherise there?"

I said something to like: "no, I wanted the police"

he said: "you wanted cherise, right?" and gave me some wierd spelling that didn't spell 'cherise' at all

I told him: "no, the police; p-o-l-i-c-e"

he laughed and told me he was screwing with me, and then I could somehow hear the phone start to ring on the other end and the person he was calling(the operator) answer for real

and just as he was asking for the police I woke up

wierd huh?

all that in just under an hour

it was also oddly detailed and sensical wasn't it?

of course I went from just having it to writing this; so that could be why I remember it so well

wierd stuff

Sweet Dreams

(snicker)