"Layne's feelings on Kurt" 2003-02-01 - 11:50 p.m.

older - previous - next - profile - host - my band - my lj

This is a quote from an interview with Layne Staley from Pandemonium Magazine in April '95:

Interviewer: Was Kurt Cobain a friend of yours? How did his death affect you?

Layne: [Long pause, visible discomfort] Kurt and I weren't the closest of friends, but we ran in to each other at shows and hung out. I knew him well enough to be devastated by his death. I just don't understand at all. The last time I saw him, he gave me a ride from QFC on Broadway to a friend's house, the whole way there, which was about a fifteen minute drive, he talked about his daughter. For such a quiet person, he was so excited about having a child, he really loved that little girl. About a month later I saw on the news... [long pause] that he was dead.

I found it interesting

look for a real entry later