"Hurt ...Again" 2003-01-21 - 3:47 a.m.

older - previous - next - profile - host - my band - my lj

What have I become,

my sweetest friend?

and you could have it all

my empire of dirt

I will let you down

I will make you hurt

that song should be playing in the background wherever I go

it's my theme music

an online quiz told me so

ha

I downloaded Johnny Cash's cover of that

and to be honest it beats the shit out of the original Nine Inch Nails version

*sigh*

I'm just finding out that all you can ever plan for,

all you can promise

is friendship

you can't say that you will have something more with anyone

no matter what

I'm not saying it can't happen

it happens a lot

but you can't plan for it

it's something I should've known

if I could just shut up and go with the flow

things would be different now

better

but I always have to open my mouth

always have to talk about it

me and Jonathan have ruined Diaryland

my friends always used to use it

but now they never do

because Jonathan says stupid things, to amuse himself

and I say stupid things, because I'm stupid

and no one wants to give us things to talk about

I will make you hurt

Raven left WWE today

they wanted to fire one of his friends from ECW

and since the release was 'unfair', Raven stood up for him

they basically told him to shut up

and since they treated him like shit anyway

he said "take this job and shove it"

he did the same thing to WCW

but now he doesn't have an ECW to go home to

hopefully he'll get back on TV

but it may be a while before he does

and if he does it'll be in a promotion where the only way I can see it is to buy the Pay Per Views

kind of sucks

it's better in the long run

WWE treated him like shit

and the company itself is rotting and dying

it's better he got out

but it's seriously cut down on my ability to see him

which is bad

*pfft*

it's not like he was all over WWE anyway

ah, well

shallow talk of professional wrestling

it's not like there's anything more I can say about the serious stuff in my life

even if I try

which I don't want to

maybe things will work out

maybe they won't

but nothing I can do will improve things

so for once I will shut my mouth

and if they want to come back, it's their choice

I wear this crown of thorns

upon my liar's chair

full of broken thoughts

I cannot repair

Sweet Dreams