"Tylenol Synus Night Time" 2003-01-11 - 12:58 a.m.

older - previous - next - profile - host - my band - my lj

busy day

I actually didn't get sick today, which was nice

hung out with Evan and Steph and Robyn and Renee and for a short time Marybeth and her friend, who's name I didn't catch.

At first I was still pretty unsure as to wether Steph didn't like me anymore or not

but as the night wore on my fears were alleviated

as far as guitar goes

I kinda slacked off on learning anything towards playing today

but I did learn a couple songs

which brings my total to 5:

Jane Says by Jane's Addiction

Good Riddance by Green Day

Blue on Black by Kenny Wayne Shepard

Space Oddity by David Bowie

and Quicksand by Dinosaur Jr

I keep thinking there's another one but I can't remember what it is

I'm really tired right now, and the fact I took some "night time" sinus medication probably isn't helping

anyway

I'm a little dissapointed in my quiz

just about everyone got "normal"

damnit

hell, everyone who's responded so far got normal

except Jeanisdead; who took the time to take it again so she got a more fun result

I think the main flaw is that I put all the usual type answers(ie-Q:Where's your partner going after the date's over? A:My place) for "normal"

it makes sense because they're "normal" answers so they mean you're "normal"

the problem being is that that's what most people want to say, instead of the more unorthodox(and most times, more boring) answers that lead to the fetishes

damnit

I'd change it except I don't want to make the same quiz twice

and it's too late for most people

and I really don't have the desire to make another quiz, hell, I don't even know why I had the desire to make this quiz

*sigh*

but in other news, while I was at Zia Records(a local record shop) with Steph and Evan; I got an Alice in Chains tape(self titled) and a Soul Asylum tape

I wish I could've gotten them as CD's, but I didn't have any money; but since tapes were only two bucks I took some emergency money from my car

I figured Alice's self titled album was worth it; and since it was only 2 bucks(out of the five I had) for another tape, I figured "why the fuck not?"

yeah, the pills are really messing with me; which is why I'm rambling about pointless stuff like this

and speaking of pointless, I went to pick up another pack of smokes from a gas station; and the old guy working there not only made me take my ID out of my wallet(rather than just looking at it like everyone else does) to make sure it was real, but he gave me a pack of unfiltereds instead of filtered like I usually get

I'm kinda wary to try them, 'cause to be honest Pall Malls are disgusting enough with the filter

to be honest I'm even thinking of switching brands

but most everything else is too mellow now that I'm used to my hardcore death-tasting Pall Malls

but yeah, as a final note to this see of shallow crap-ness;

I really dig my denim vest I made

I'm probably gonna end up wearing it all the time

why is this noteworthy?

because I'm trying hard not to pass out on my keyboard

man, those pills work better than the pills I had that were specifically meant to help you sleep

of course, I was already kinda tired when I took them

but damn

I'll wrap this up

maybe tomorrow I'll be able to give a more interesting account of tonight

Sweet Dreams