"Warriors come out to play!" 2003-01-07 - 1:32 a.m.

older - previous - next - profile - host - my band - my lj

Everybody else went back to school today

but not me

well, technically I went back today too; I started working on my internet school stuff again

other than that I had to go with my parents to the DMV to get the title of my van transferred over

Got sick

that made it twice as fucking sucky

there was a cute girl there though

she kept staring at me and I kept staring at her

if I hadn't been feeling sick I might've talked to her

*pfft*

fuck, right

like I would've talked to a fucking girl

did I grow some balls while I was asleep or something?

fuck

anyway

had my mom get me The Warriors from Casa Video

fucking sick movie

absolutely fucking awesome

one of the best movies I've ever seen

and that's saying something

and the wierd part is it's not a horror movie

but whatever

it fucking rocks

and in music news, I finally got my bloody present from Evan(thanks, by the way)

and I found out that "Whatever's Cool With Me"-

the Dinosaur Jr CD I got from Robyn for Christmas and then proceeded to drop on the floor like a dick

-wasn't as broken as I thought it was

sure, track 1 doesn't work

and the rest only work when they feel like it

but the fact is for how freaking scratched that thing is it doesn't skip, and except for the occasions where it doesn't feel like playing; only losing one track is pretty damn good

so groovy

it's like I got two CDs today

pretty groovy

and I know you guys don't read this thing anymore, and I'm pretty much just typing to myself

and I also know that you have ceased to care about the comic

but pretend you're both reading and interested

I've already expressed my interest in rethinking Stephanie's character

but I think what we need is to rethink the whole comic

I've got some new ideas that should provide a bit better setup/plot

if you guys are interested we can talk about it this weekend; but if you just plain don't care anymore just leave a note and I'll just do it how I want and then show you when I'm all done

(which, all things considered, will be at least long enough for you all to forget about it)

but as far as the band goes

I'm getting real ancy about not having one

and I'd prefer to get the rest of the situation worked out before I go hunting for guitarists

it'll be a few months before I get a PA; but that doesn't mean we can all just relax

Evan, I know you don't want to play in a band anymore(although I am extending an invitation if you change your mind); but would you mind teaching Robyn to play drums?

and Robyn, talk to Evan about learning to play drums, or at least find some way to start

now that you're a slacker like us, you'll have plenty of time

yeah

Sweet Dreams

"Warriooooors...

Warrioooors,

come out to plaaaaay!"

Gotta Keep 'em Seperated!

Like the latest fashion

like a spreading disease

kids are strappin' on the way to the classroom

gettin' weapons with the greatest of ease

the gangs stake their own campus locale

and if they catch ya' steppin' then it's all over pal

if one guy's colors and the other's don't mix

they're gonna bash it up, bash it up, bash it up, bash it up

hey!

man you talkin' to me?

(take 'im out!)

you gotta keep 'em seperated

hey!

man you disrespectin' me?

(take 'im out!)

you gotta keep 'em seperated

heeeey-eeey-eey

they don't pay no mind

you're under eighteen you won't be doin' any tiiy-iiime

heeey-eeey-eeey

Come Out To Play

By the time you hear the sirens

it's already too late

one goes to the morgue and the other to jail

one guy's wasted and the other's a waste

it goes down the same as the thousand before

no one's gettin' smarter no one's learnin' the score

a never-ending spree of death and violence and hate

it's gonna tie your own rope, tie your own rope, tie your own

hey!

man you disrespectin' me?

(take 'im out!)

you gotta keep 'em seperated

hey!

man you talkin' back to me?

(take 'im out!)

you gotta keep 'em seperated

heeey-eeey-eeey

they don't pay no mind

you're under eighteen you won't be doin' any tiiy-iime

heeeey-eey-eey

Come Out To Play

it goes down the same as the thousand before

no one's gettin' smarter no one's learnin' the score

a never ending spree of death and violence and hate

it's gonna tie your own rope, tie your own rope, tie your own

hey!

man you talkin' back to me?

(take 'im out!)

you gotta keep 'em seperated

hey!

man you disrespectin' me?

(take 'im out!)

you gotta keep 'em seperated

heeeey-eey-eey

they don't pay no mind

you're under eighteen you won't be doin' any tiiy-iime

heeey-eeey-eey

Come Out To Play

-Come Out To Play

(Paraphrased from "Come out and play)

The Offspring