"Left Behind" 2003-01-03 - 11:29 p.m.

older - previous - next - profile - host - my band - my lj

Another busy day for me

went to the mall after I woke up

saw this hot girl there

nice and big, hair pulled back into cute little pony tail nub-thingies(you'd know what I meant if I could describe things better) dressed all punk-ish

I thought about talking to her

decided that with my luck with women this-

...life

that I shouldn't even bother

it would just end in drama and pain for the both of us

assuming it actually got somewhere in the first place

'cause if not it would just be pain for me

so I got in my car and left

spent the whole drive home kicking myself about how I should've talked to her

but that's all shallow crap

anyway, I was back at the mall later; I drove my sister there so she could buy a PS2

(yep, my family now has three of the damn things. It's pretty hard to try and say that we're white trash[which we really are] when we have three bloody PS2s)

saw Jill there

said "hi"

"hey, I haven't seen you in a while, I transferred out of CDO"

"yeah, I dropped out too"

"oh, that's cool"

"seeya"

"bye"

there was a little more to it than that; but not much

and I've been home ever since

I tried calling Robyn, as usual I couldn't get ahold of her

my friends have actually added

"and if this is Brett, stop fucking calling here"

to their answering machines

considering that I never understood why they wanted to hang out with me in the first place; I'm not real shocked

although I am a bit saddened because now I'm used to having friends to hang out with and I don't anymore

damnit

oh well

tomorrow I'm going to drive to a bunch of thrift stores to see if I can find a denim jacket cheaper than at K-Mart; so if anyone wants to tag along give me a call

I've reached the point where me calling you(by which I mean all my friends) has become pointless

of course, so has waiting for someone else to call

that's why you should call around 1 - 1:30; about when I wake up

*pfft*

what am I saying?

acting like anyone's going to call

shit

they probably don't even read this anymore

too bad I don't have anything bad I wanted to say about them behind their backs

'cause I could just start throwing around insults

damn being so nice...

fuck it

Sweet Fucking Dreams