"It's 2003! Who gives a fuck!?!" 2003-01-01 - 1:09 a.m.

older - previous - next - profile - host - my band - my lj

My first entry of the new year

whoopee-fuckin'-doo

I've spent my evening working on my other comic Sympathy for the Devil

I put down my pencil and walked out into the living room to see Conan O'Brian lower an old man dressed in sequins and gold onto another old man in a tuxedo for the countdown

it was more amusing than that stinking ball in Times Square

then I went back into my room and got back to work

I got a lot done tonight

usually my drawing sessions consist of about two to four panels

tonight I drew fifteen

I was exhausted by the last one

if you're serious about drawing then it's pretty hard and time consuming work

but if you love it then it's worth it

and oh yes, I'm famous now

or at least, I should be

you're reading the diary of the man that drew the last comic panel of 2002; and drew the first comic panel of 2003

oh yeah

*shakes head in self-disgust*

well I'm in a better mood tonight, that's for sure

I've "collected myself" as Steph put it

tonight around eight thirty I drove down to Wilson; took my bass with me

did a little "Unplugged" session

I was kind of afraid the security guy would hear me singing/playing, but he didn't

I didn't think I could play bass with my fingers completely numb, but I pulled it off

anyway

concerning the matters I've been going on about over the past few days

I'm now able to accept things; and am no longer wishing for more with Stephanie

of course, she's still my best friend and I still love her more than the members of my own family

but I'm no longer in love with her

I'm kind of afraid my little rants may have jeopardized my plans to live together after high school

but to be fair, I'm not sure she agreed to that before

either way I'm still waiting a year for her to graduate, even if she doesn't want to go to Seattle with me

oh well, Stephanie has a long standing pattern of understanding the things I do and say more than I do

hopefully she's with me on this one as well

I really wish I could've spent New Year's Eve with her/the gang; but I couldn't get ahold of them

and speaking of comics, I want to continue ours; but I think we need to think of a better name for our cell; and I think it's still better off if we rethink Steph's character

and I know you probably didn't read my entry for last night, but you should probably go back and read it for the details about the backstories I need from you guys

Robyn's been really hateful in her diary lately

and I don't have anything more to say about that

except that I wish she was happy

and speaking of other friends, it occured to me over the weekend that Brittany is probably on holiday break too; and we should try and hang out with her since her schedule isn't so wierd

but ah well, there'll be time for that tomorrow

assuming the gang isn't hung over

but if you aren't, puh-lease call me tomorrow

I miss you all so much

I'll still try and call you guys, but I seem to be missing you alot lately

ah well,

apathetic new year to everyone