"The Young and the Hopeless Episode # 24436B: The I Can't Have You Blues" 2002-12-27 - 1:37 p.m.

older - previous - next - profile - host - my band - my lj

I was eager to jump on my computer this morning

I was hoping from the moment I wrote last night's entrys that Stephanie would reply

of course, I was hoping she'd say something like: "Misty was just fucking around, she actually does kind of like you"

no such luck

both Robyn and Steph agree that myself and Misty don't go together; that I should just forget about it and move on

BUT DON'T BE DEPRESSED ABOUT IT!!

ah, well

"lance the wound, drain the poison"

I've already cauterized the hole Misty left in me; I don't think I could date her now even if she suddenly was all over me and begging for a date

I don't do anything without purpose, even my depression has a reason

and that's what my being depressed last nite accheived

I may not be able to have Misty; but through depression I no longer want her

but whatever

I don't even want to talk about it anymore

it's over

I do, however want to say that again Steph has proved she knows me better than I know myself

and not only do I not care about how much Misty hugs you and such, Steph

(I was really just using it as an example to contrast how little she touches me)

but I feel the same way about you that you feel about me

all the things you said in the note, that is

but I don't know

just another episode on "The Young and the Hopeless"

stay tuned for next week's episode, where Evan finds out he has a long-lost twin(you decide which one's evil!), and Robyn kills a man at Fry's with a baseball bat

Sweet Dreams my fellow Hopeless

I can't have you blues

I got the I can't have you, I can't have you blues

I can't have you, I can't have you blues

I can't have you, I can't have you...

Nothings the same, need my fix of you

A crack in the mirror, pictures split in two

I can't believe you slipped away

I been drinking too much cause I'm trying to forget your face

And if I always try to do, all the things you want me to

I've been letting myself down to an early grave

And if I always try to do, all the things you want me to

I've been letting myself down to an early grave

Nothing stays the same, in this game

I can't have you, I can't have you blues

I can't have you, I can't have you...

Nothings the same, need my fix of you

A crack in the mirror, pictures blank too

I can't believe you slipped away

I been drinking too much cause I'm trying to forget your face

And if I always try to do, all the things you want me to

I've been letting myself down to an early grave

Nothing stays the same, in this game

I can't have you, I can't have you blues

I can't have you, I can't have you blues

I can't have you, I can't have you blues

I can't have you, I can't have you blues

-I Can't Have You Blues

Alice in Chains