"Guitar and Video Games" 2002-12-23 - 1:49 a.m.

older - previous - next - profile - host - my band - my lj

hung out with Stephanie today

per usual

...sort of

turns out Evan wasn't actually grounded

but he's in "one of those moods"(as Stephanie puts it) where he's being an asshole

he just sits around and watches Kevin play video games

I can't stand doing that

for 1 I can't stand to just sit around and watch other people play video games

and for 2 he's really not that good at them

oh sure, compared to the average person who just plays video games every once in a while he's pretty damn good

he's definitely a gamer

but as far as gamers go he's below average

I sit and watch him and see tons of things he should do differently

and I know it's always the way of fools and "playa hatas" to comment on what others should've done while they themselves sit and watch

but I'm not sitting and watching by choice; and I don't just say that he should've done something in hindsight,

when it comes to videogames, when I see that something should be done a certain way I do it

'cause quite simply, I am:

that

damn

good

...sorry, I just get a little cocky when it comes to video games

and after wasting my life playing the damn things I should be

anyway

things for tuesday are looking so-so

as I said, Evan's not grounded

but Robyn has to work

but she doesn't have to work 'til 4, so we can get together early

the only thing being Steph and Evan already exchanged their gifts for eachother

I can't really blame them, they did it before I even came up with the idea

and there'll still be plenty of gift exchanging

but it still kinda bugs me and I don't know why

anyway

I figure we can get together around 11 at Steph's house, go out for pizza, then exchange gifts back at Steph's

anyway, Stephanie: call me tomorrow/today/monday

I'll probably end up sleeping late, so I need you to wake me up

Sweet Dreams