"Over Now" 2002-12-19 - 1:00 p.m.

older - previous - next - profile - host - my band - my lj

I've finished my finals

I'm finished with CDO

I'm finished with Mrs. Caples

the bitch

I'm done with Canyon del crap-shack

woo-hoo!

oh yeah, baby!

hit my music!

I can't believe I'm finally done with that crap

from now on I'M in control of my school work

I'm in control of the pace I work at

and I don't have to report to bitchy teachers who bear grudges against me

oh yeah

if it wasn't so cold in here I'd masturbate in celebration

oh yeah!

yeah, it's over now

but i can breathe somehow

when it's all worn out

i'd rather go without

you know it's been on my mind

could you stand right here

look me straight in the eye and say

that it's over now

we pay our debt sometime

well it's over now

yet i can see somehow

when it's all gone wrong

it's hard to be so strong

we pay our debt sometime

guess it's over now

i seem alive somehow

when it's out of sight

just wait and do your time

you know it's been on my mind

could i stand right here

look myself in the eyes, and say

that it's over now

we pay our debt sometime

-Over Now

Alice in Chains