"House Party" 2002-11-27 - 10:47 p.m.

older - previous - next - profile - host - my band - my lj

well, my outlook on life has drastically turned around today

all of a sudden living with seems managable

maybe it's 'cause the medication actually works

but to be pessimistic, my body's like the Borg from Star Trek; a treatment or medication will only work so long before my body adapts and it doesn't work anymore

but for now I think I could maybe handle it

and the fact that my diet has nothing to do with anything makes me happy; 'cause now I can drink soda and eat whatever I want again

saw Evan, Steph, and Robyn today

I feel kinda bad 'cause they couldn't stay as long as I wanted them too; and we spent practically the whole time watching Alice in Chains videos 'cause I wanted to show them to Evan

and while I enjoyed it I didn't get to show him all of them; and they probably wanted to talk and "hang out" but I just threw in the DVD before long and we all just watched that instead of catching up or anything

I'm sure they'll all say it's fine, but I feel bad

tonight my parents left to go to the grand canyon over the holiday; they'll be back friday night

there's really nothing special I can do, 'cause tomorrow's thanksgiving so my friends can't do anything

but on the upside I can practice my singing and such again

and on that front I'm still undecided wether to give up bass or not

and that's it for me, I've got a game from blockbuster, lots of re-heatable fast-food in the fridge; and the house all to myself for tonight and two more days

yippy-kai-yay motherfucker!