"Sweet Dreams" 2002-11-17 - 12:26 a.m.

older - previous - next - profile - host - my band - my lj

I can't help

everyone around me remains drenched in sadness

and here I am; the loser deluding himself into thinking he's the stand-up guy

I'm the only one dumb enough to believe my delusions

everyone else is sick of hearing them

but still I continue on

hurting myself

hurting my friends

under the guise of trying to help

yeah, I'm a great friend

I'm the '50s after-school film example of a friend

leave me alone

it's the best thing you could all do

I will cause you pain

because I can't just leave well enough alone

people describe me as "loner"

and there's never been a more accurate description given to anyone

I don't want me

and deep down; you don't want me either

you shouldn't

I'm not meant to be around others

and with that

I fade...

Sweet Dreams