"Touch Me, I'm Sick" 2002-11-10 - 12:02 a.m.

older - previous - next - profile - host - my band - my lj

"I forget to forget

nothing is important"

it's true

nothing seems important right now

well...

it seems important

but I can't make myself care

my english homework sits undone

I had to stand up Stephanie 'cause I got sick again today

I want to talk to Evan, but he's never on

I've been meaning to call Misty; but if I do I'll just end up having to explain the same goddamn things I've been explaining to everyone

and... the usual

but I can't make myself care about any of it

what are you gonna do?

"This song is about all things flannel and thermal"*

Well, I've been bad, yeah, I've been worse

I'm a creep, yeah, I'm a jerk

Touch me, I'm sick

I won't live long, and I'm full of rot

Could give you, girl, everything I got

Touch me, I'm sick, yeah

Touch me, I'm sick

Come on baby, now come with me

If you don't come

If you don't come

If you don't come

You'll die alone

Yeah I'm diseased, and I don't mind

I'll make you love me till the day you die

Touch me, I'm sick

Love me, I'm rich

Come on baby, now come with me

If you don't come

If you don't come

If you don't come

You'll die alone

-Touch Me, I'm Sick

Mudhoney

*-(said before a live performance of the song)