"Quicksand" 2002-11-08 - 12:14 a.m.

older - previous - next - profile - host - my band - my lj

I'm closer to the golden dawn

I can't believe the wagon's gone

It's history

I'm living in a callous realm

Where others seem to dig it

Just too much reality

I'm frightened by the total goal

I'm drawing to the ragged hole

And I ain't got the wagon anymore

No, I ain't got the wagon anymore

I'm the twisted name on Uma's eyes

I'm living proof of Cindy's lies

Of destiny

I'm drawing between the light and dark

Where others see their targets

I can't see anything

Should I leave the engine on

To listen to that mountain song

Sinking in the quicksand of my thoughts

And I ain't got the wagon anymore

Don't believe in yourself

Don't deceive with belief

The knowledge comes with death's release

Oh, oh, oh, oh...

Not too stable

Hanging by a string

Can't face the thoughts

No wheels will bring

I gotta go

It's bad enough being at home

Without a way to leave the damage

Is gonna show

If I don't explain

What you oughta know

You can tell me all about it

At the next ball show

I'm sinking in the quicksand of my thoughts

And I ain't got the power anymore

Don't believe in yourself

Don't deceive with belief

The knowledge comes with death's release

Oh, oh, oh, oh...

Don't believe in yourself

Don't deceive with belief

The knowledge comes with death's release

Oh, oh, oh, oh...

Don't believe in yourself

Don't deceive with belief

The knowledge comes with death's release

Oh, oh, oh, oh...

-Quicksand

Dinosaur Jr.