"Halloween" 2002-11-01 - 12:04 a.m.

older - previous - next - profile - host - my band - my lj

talk about a crappy halloween

I was too sick to prepare a costume, and so today; even though I felt better than usual, I was still left high and dry as far as atmosphere

it's hard to get in the mood when your day consists of figuring out a way to be home-schooled, a mafia game set in the '80s, and waiting for a Dead Kennedys shirt to arrive in the mail that won't be here 'til tomorrow

bah

here I am on my favorite holiday of the year and I would be hard pressed to say it was anything but thursday

if anyone cares it looks like I am going to be getting home schooling or a correspondance course of some kind

f'ing disease

and with that out of the way it's occured to me that it's still going to be at least a month before I can do anything again

yeah; I can get my school materials but I'm still home bound for at least a fucking month

this whole day's left a bad taste in my mouth

happy halloween to me... happy halloween to me...

I guess I got the 'trick'

bonfires burning bright

pumpkin faces in the night

i remember halloween

dead cats hanging from poles

little dead are out in droves

i remember halloween

brown leafed vertigo

where skeletal life is known

i remember halloween

this day anything goes

burning bodies hanging from poles

i remember halloween

halloween,

halloween,

halloween,

halloween

candy apples and razor blades

little dead are soon in graves

i remember halloween

this day anything goes

burning bodies hanging from poles

i remember halloween,

halloween,

halloween,

halloween

halloween,

halloween,

halloween,

halloween

-Halloween

The Misfits