"Eighties" 2002-10-30 - 11:39 p.m.

older - previous - next - profile - host - my band - my lj

well, looks like I'm going to live

if it were cancer or something fatal like that then it would've shown up in the blood tests; and by now I've realized suicide's out.

Yesterday was the closest I've come to ever actually going through with it

well, almost the closest

but the first time obviously wasn't enough to kill me

so it looks like I'm here to stay.

damnit

all I can do is hope that I feel better tomorrow

even though I know I won't

I must've been Jeffrey Dahmer in a past life or something

I don't know what I have but it sucks

and everybody wants to take their sweet ass time in diagnosing it and treating it-

and oh yeah, I found out irritable bowel is treatable

I think

-because it's not terminal

terminal: occuring at or causing the end of life

well considering it's taken my life away in everything but the "alive or dead" sense;

I can't see my friends, I can't go to school, I can't look for a job, I can't even leave the goddamn house

I would say that it's pretty goddamn terminal

but they're only concerned with the "alive or dead" sense

fuckheads

but that's all nothing I haven't said before

in other news Grand Theft Auto: Vice City came out; and I rented it today[I had to trick my sister into wanting to go to Blockbuster, then have her get my dad to take her, and tell her to get it for me; since I can't leave the fucking house and all]

and I just want to say that it is a fucking great game

it's just as cool as Grand Theft Auto 3; but it's in THE EIGHTIES

that's right, THE EIGHTIES!

It's fucking great

there's horrible fashions, horrible cars(including Vespa Scooters), cocaine's the drug of choice, and damn near everything has hot pink on it somewhere.

normally I would consider a trip back to the eighties as something to fear; but for some reason I find this to be so entertaining that I *almost* don't mind being sick tomorrow so that I can play it more

and the best part is, that the radio stations have real music

that's right; real music

they have all sorts of pop and stuff; but they have a rock station which plays Judas Priest, Megadeth, Ozzy Ozbourne, and even Slayer

the only problem being that those are mixed in with horrible '80s groups like Journey and other such crap

but the alternative is the New Wave station

now while I'm a little dissapointed that they didn't have a station that would play the Ramones; I figure New Wave is the next best thing

so far I haven't heard anything on that station worth changing the channel over

it's got all the songs you remember, including whatever the hell the name of the German group that sang 99 Luftballoons was, and the Gods of New Wave; Flock of Seaguls.

Oh yeah

there's just something insanely bad ass about a motorcycle chase over stolen cocaine while Flock of Seaguls blares in the background

it doesn't seem like it would be; but it is

well; good night true believers

and Sweet Dreams

Eighties - i'm living in the eighties

Eighties - i have to push, i have to struggle

Eighties - get out of my way, i'm not for sale no more

Eighties - let's kamikaze 'til we get there

And we sang

You do it this way

Eighties - by day we run by night we dance, we do

Eighties - i'm in love with the coming race

Eighties - i've got the best, i'll take all i can get

Eighties - i'm living for the eighties

Eighties - i'm living in the eighties - i push

Eighties - i'm living

Eighties - i'm living in the eighties - i struggle

Eighties - i'm living

Eighties - i'm living

Eighties - i'm living in the eighties

Eighties - i'm living in the eighties - i push

Eighties - push, push, struggle

Eighties - i'm living

Eighties - eighties - i'm living

Eighties - i'm living in the eighties - i push

Eighties - push, push, struggle

-Eighties

Killing Joke