"RIP DMC" 2002-10-31 - 7:21 p.m.

older - previous - next - profile - host - my band - my lj

I just found out that Jam Master Jay; the DJ for Run DMC died today.

Someday came into the studio and shot him.

That sucks ass

I mean it when I say that I like rap in here; and Run DMC was one of the groups I rather liked

I'll write something about my day later; but for now I thought I should post some memorium in here

as small as this is

RIP Jam Master Jay

1965-2002

I'm the king of rock, there is none higher

Sucker MC's should call me sire

To burn my kingdom, you must use fire

I won't stop rockin' till I retire

Now we rock the party and come correct

Our cuts are on time and rhymes connect

Got the right to vote and will elect

And other rappers can't stand us, but give us respect

They called us and said we're gettin' iller

It's dope and it's chiller

It's not Michael Jackson and it's definitely not Thriller

As one def rapper, I know I can hang

I'm Run from Run-DMC, like Kool from Kool and the Gang

Roll to the rock, rock to the roll

DMC's devestatingly mic control

You can't touch me with a ten foot pole

And I even made the devil sell me his soul

Now we crash through walls, cut through floors

Bust through ceilings and knock down doors

And when we're on the tape, we're fresh out the box

You can hear our sound for blocks and blocks

For every living person we're a wonderful treat

It's me and DMC. Jay, where's the beat?

Now we're the baddest of the bad, the coolest of the cool

I'm DMC, I rock and roll. I'm DJ Run, I rock and rule

It's not a Trick or Treat and it's not a April Fool

It's all brand new, never ever old school

You got the music in your body and you can't comprehend

When your mind will whittle and your knees will bend

Music ain't nothin' but a beat or jam

It's DJ Run-DMC rockin' without a band

Now I walked on ice and never fell

I spent my time in a plush hotel

I stood on many stages, held many mics

Took airplane flights, at huge hights

So all you sucker MC's, you gotta say please

Cause you're just high, I'm pulling down weeds

Got a song so strong, it's knocking down trees

Hitting hard to believe it's Run-DMC

I am from around the way

And Run goes to school every day

And Jay plays the records he has to play

And we get down with no delay, HEY!

I rock the party with the words I speak

And Run says the rhymes that are unique

And Jay cuts the records every day of the week

And we are the crew that can never be beat

So don't try to diss me, try to be my friend

'Cause if you do, you'll get yours in the end

The rhymes we say so set a trend

Because a devistating rap is what we send

Every jam we play, we break 2 needles

There's 3 of us but we're not the Beatles

My name is Darryl, you can call him D

You can call me Darryl Mack, or you can call him DMC

People always ask, "DMC, what does it mean?"

D is for never dirty, MC for mostly clean

Like we said before, we rock hard core

I'm DJ Run, I can scratch. I'm DMC, I can draw

And now we got the knack to attract

Our rhymes are an aphrodisiac

We'll reign on your brain and rock your knot

When it comes to rock, we give it all we got

To be an MC, we got what it takes

Let the poppers pop and the breakers break

We're cool cool cats, it's like that

That's the way it is, so stay the hell back

We told of hard times for sucker MC's

'Cause they don't make no songs like these

PERIOD!

-King of Rock

Run DMC