"Prayer" 2002-10-27 - 11:03 p.m.

older - previous - next - profile - host - my band - my lj

I don't really feel like writing today

just want to let everyone know that I didn't go to the hospital today

I think my disease is letting up a little

the odds are actually 60/40 in favor of my going to school tomorrow

I pray I'm better

I know I'm not cured, but I just want to be better

I want to be able to function again

and I can't wait to get back with my band

every other thought in my head is about my band

I just want to get together and fucking play something

I want to play covers

I want to get started writing our own shit

I want to play some fucking shows

I want to do SOMETHING

and I don't want to be too fucking sick to leave the house anymore

*sigh*

don't any of you people reading this take your welfare for granted

be thankful for every second you're able to function

be thankful for even trivial stuff like just driving to a resteraunt or hanging out with your friends

even going to school

'cause when you're practically bed-ridden, you learn to appreciate every little thing like that

I just wish...

*sigh*

"wish in one hand shit in the other; see which one fills up first"

we'll have to wait and see

but I'll pray

"-We don't have a prayer

-On the contrary; that's the one thing we do have"

-John Carpenter's Vampires