"Down With the Sickness" 2002-10-27 - 12:42 a.m.

older - previous - next - profile - host - my band - my lj

I don't want to talk much about today

suffice to say it focused around my stomach

and I have nothing else to talk about

my disease is keeping me pretty well grounded

and I don't want to sound like an arrogant jackass[even though I will]; but someone with a lower threshold for pain might be bed-ridden

this sucks ass

the only reason I'm even writing this is becuase if I'm sick again tomorrow I'm going to the hospital

and if I do then my entry from a few nights ago kind of applies again; so you might wanna go back and read that again and pretend it's new

whatever

I just pray that whatever the fuck I have is curable or at least allieviated for a while by the shit I went through today

there was a Halloween marathon on AMC today that I watched all day

they played Halloween 2-5; and I watched most of all of them except 3; becuase that doesn't have anything to do with the rest of the series at all

Mike Meyers is both my worst fear and my favorite villain.

I had nightmares about him for years when I was younger; it was mostly the eyes.

When you look at his mask and see those blank holes where the eyes should be; it just creeps me out

but he's my favorite villain just because how cold he is

he just walks around and kills people; no wise cracks, no over exertion, he just walks around calmly and greases people like it's his job or something

and he practicially invented two of my favorite tricks:

1)the apparently dead person lying flat on his back suddenly sitting up straight at the waist[picture a corpse sitting up from the autopsy table, you'll get it]

2)The killer just walking after his victims while they run for their lives and still getting them

that's so bad-ass. It just screams: "Yeah, I've got you; there's no point in exerting myself"

yeah, that's my only notable experience to talk of; just watching the Halloween movies all day

pretty sad, huh?

*the Halloween theme has no lyrics; so just think of it and pretend that I put it here where I usually post the lyrics to whatever song I want*