"Fade to Black" 2002-10-19 - 1:20 a.m.

older - previous - next - profile - host - my band - my lj

another manic entry

didn't get to go for my walk at Wilson today...

finally got a pair of real leather combat boots today

I wear them with the tops folded down like in The Crow

of course in The Crow they folded down becuase they were beat up and had no laces...

mine are new and are folded down because I unlaced them and folded them down

pretentious: yes

satisfying: yes despite the pretentiousness

finally came up with my catchphrase:

Ash to ash, dust to dust, Fade to Black

a little pretentious sounding sure, but you literally cannot find a catchprhase that isn't

once it becomes a catchphrase it automatically becomes pretentious

I came up with it when I heard The Memory Remains by Metallica on the radio on my way back from Wilson yesterday

it's a line from the song

I like it because Fade to Black was the title of a horror movie where the killer was a guy very much like what I'm going to grow up to be

I just think it fits me

plust the song Fade to Black by Metallica kind of fits me

it's about having nothing left to live for and the desire to just fade to black

when I'm depressed that sums up my philosiphy on life

either way my wrestling personality is know complete, now I just have to get myself into good shape(I'm more on my way than you'd[and I'd] think) and go to wrestling school

but enough about that

I've been playing a game called Conflict: Desert Storm with my dad today

I didn't want to play it when I first heard about it

they only made the damn thing because they needed a game with Iraq as the badguy now that we're trying to go to war with Iraq

but I was surprised by how good a game it was, and the fact that me and my dad are cooperating on these missions is pretty f'ing cool

it marks the first time me and my dad have done something together since we moved here

at least

ah well

but enough of this shallow drivel

I'm off to bed, and to pray that I'll dream of being in a grunge band with Evan and Stephanie, and that I'm in a loving relationship with Jessica

and then I'll pray that I'll die in my sleep and be stuck in that dream forever

Sweet Dreams