"Kill your TV" 2002-09-27 - 11:32 p.m.

older - previous - next - profile - host - my band - my lj

it seems like something happened today; but nothing did.

"Deathcube-K" gave me some advice in the notes section of my diary. I really appreciate it, and considering they quoted Oscar Wilde, impressed. But the thing is, "deathie"(can I call you "deathie"?[holy shit I'm in a good mood for no reason...]) what happened was that I went to help a friend with a problem she was having. And what made me feel alive was that I actually went out and did something about it rather than just sat on my hands. And while I'm definitely going to be more active from now on, I really don't want my friends to keep having problems; so in effect I really don't want to keep doing that, wether it makes me feel alive or not. And the reason I'm having doubts about wether it's the right thing to do or not is that she hasn't updated her diary since then; and hasn't talked to me either. I'm taking that as a bad sign. If I want to feel alive I can just do the other things that bring that up: performing with my band in front of people; and wrestling (WWF style). Ah well. I'd read more of Deathie's diary; but they're a GNR fan. I'm kidding. I'll read more of it later, but Guns N Roses bother me. I have an urge not to bash them in here because I want to be nice to my new reader, but I honestly don't like Guns N Roses. They have about three songs I like, but other than that Axl's voice just bothers me too much. And outside of that he's an egotistical jackass. But I don't judge bands on band-member behavior. Ah well. The only reason I'm discussing Guns N Roses is that I have nothing else to talk about. The Bookstore just wanted to know if I payed for my parking permit; which I did. On the way out I laughed out loud at how freaking stupid that entire thing was. "Did you pay?" "no, but I'm gonna tell you so you'll take my permit away.". I payed, but the entire thing just struck me as fiendishly dumb. I had a reason for writing this, but the tv is draining my attention. I can't believe how often I have that damn thing on. I really hate it; but yet I still watch it. I don't even enjoy watching it, I just put it on for something to do to qualm the massive amounts of boredom in my life. Then when I actually try and do something; like this, I can't focus. Fuck. If I remember I'll write the entry.