"Buddy Holly" 2002-09-25 - 9:56 p.m.

older - previous - next - profile - host - my band - my lj

Finally got my parking permit for school yesterday. It's really great to be able to drive to and from school. Saw Misty on my way out today; took her to lunch. It was great; I haven't seen Misty in forever, and she's really cool. Even though my favorites are mostly grunge bands, my musical tastes are actually quite varied; and she's the only one I know who matches them. Plus she's a musician, and it's great to be able to talk musical stuff with her. I know Trevor and Robyn and Evan are too; but I feel bad bugging Evan about it, it doesn't really come up with Robyn, and I'm just not as close to Trevor as I am to Misty. She's cool. I wish she lived closer so we could hang out more often. On the way to lunch she looked at my comic, and read it out loud. Considering it starts off with a date rape(I'm going for evil here, rape was one of the worst things I could think of) hearing Misty scream out the dialog in my van was beyond hilarious(I skipped over the actual act; she was screaming out the fight the two had afterwords). And that's about all the news I have. Evan's quit his job, meaning he has all the time in the world to jam; it's just a matter of when he wants to. I'm itching for it, I can't wait to finally get together with people again. But Evan has a way of avoiding me/brushing me off. It's funny; sometimes we have conversations where I feel like we've made progress, like we've come close to actually being close friends again; but then he goes back to avoiding me and brushing me off when I do talk to him. *sigh*. I can't blame him. I can't blame anyone. But it really does suck to have him keep doing this. I've been thinking that even if he did want to rejoin the band, I'm not sure I'd let him. Sure, I'd love to have him as the drummer, but he's just so bloody unreliable. I'd rather he just told me "no, I don't like you and I don't want to ever jam with you" rather than tell me "we'll see" or "I don't know" or something then just never give me a real answer. It's frustrating. Ah well; maybe I'll write later.