"I Don't Know Anything" 2002-09-20 - 11:49 p.m.

older - previous - next - profile - host - my band - my lj

I've found my theme song. I wish so much I was still in a backyard wrestling league, or better yet in an indy leauge; so I could hear the crowd boo as my music hit. Hear them boo louder when I walked out of the entrance, hear them shout insults as I did the Crucifix in the turnbuckles. Ha. Even in my fantasies I get booed. That's what I get for being a 'heel' I guess. Ah well, I'm talking about "I don't know anything" by Mad Season. If you don't know(and I don't expect you to) Mad Season is the name of a side project comprised of Mike McCready(Pearl Jam) on guitars, a member of Screaming Trees on drums, a friend of theirs on bass, and my hero and yours, Layne Staley on vocals and I think rythm guitar. It was a one album shot of just some friends getting together and jamming, and recording it just for the hell of it. The album's called 'Above' and I'm gonna be scouring Tucson for it tomorrow. Never you mind about the rest of it. In other news, I've made up with Robyn. It was inevitable. I really couldn't stay mad at her. Especially when I can read her diary and have it say: "i wanted to transplant what little happiness i had left in me into his heart and make him smile again". As Brett I'm just far too sensitive to stay mad at that. But I'm sure what little resentment I was saving will be front and center next time Raven rears his head. But I'll just ignore that for now. Denial's just a river in Egypt, right? *sigh*. I have to get up super fucking early tomorrow to give my dad a ride to his shop to get his truck and take that to the car shop and then drive him back. I'd just tell him to make mom do it if she hadn't spent most of her waking hours working at one place or another today. As for tomorrow I'm going to call some places about a job, maybe apply at others, aside from hunting for Mad Season's only album, of course. Bought 'Batman: The Long Halloween' today. It's somewhat of a prequel to the rest of the Batman story. It's somewhat of a duel plot dealing with a serial killer who strikes on holidays, getting the entire city(cops and crooks) after him; and how the last of the normal crime families died off, leaving the city to the freaks like the Joker and such. Quite good. Some chick and her stoner friends offered me "muscle relaxers" outside Barnes & Noble on my way out. I refused. Look ma, that's me saying "no" to drugs! They're lucky I was in a good mood from the surprise find of "the Long Halloween" and not depressed. Then I may have asked them for a certain drug after all. But I didn't. And the lock on the stupid fucking driver's side door of my van is broke. Oh, it locks, but the key doesn't work on it. I have to get in from either the passenger side or the back. F'ing beat up van. Ah well. At least I got it. "Beggars can't be choosers" and all that. That's all for now. Sweet Dreams.

i don't know anything [3x]

i don't know who i am

i don't know anything [3x]

i don't know who i am

why we have to live in so much hate everyday? oh yeah

why the fighting and the coming down, am i sane?

i don't know, yeah

i don't know anything [3x]

i don't know who to be

i don't know anything [3x]

i don't know who i am

why we have to live in so much hate everyday? oh yeah?

why the fighting and the coming down, am i sane?

i don't know

when the teacher put the ruler down on my hand

i laugh!

cross my heart and hide reliever in trails of blood,

i love?!?

i don't know anything [3x]

i don't know who i am

i don't know anything [3x]

i don't know who to be

why we have to live in so much hate everyday? oh yeah

why the fighting and the coming down, am i sane?

i don't know

when the teacher put the ruler down on my hand

i laugh!

cross my heart and hide reliever in trails of blood,

i love?!?

-I Don't Know Anything

Mad Season