"Main Offender" 2002-09-17 - 10:07 p.m.

older - previous - next - profile - host - my band - my lj

Today ran the line between cool and shitty. I went to school; where I expected it to suck. But in a surprising twist of fate I enjoyed German class. See, I tried to hand my homework in, but my teacher just passed by me because; well, let me explain: the students in the class that had 'A's this morning she has labeled her good students, whom she always calls on and helps and is nice to; and everyone else she labeled her shitty students, and doesn't pay attention to them and treats them like shit. No shit(aside from the repetetive use of the word 'shit' here; I am actually telling the truth; she told us that she did this). Either way, she labeled me one of her 'shitty students' and just ignored me when I tried to hand in my homework. When I said something she said "get your ass up here". No lie. Those were her exact words. I walked to the front of the class and handed in my homework. Later she gave it back to me and said she wouldn't grade it because it was "incomplete". She assigned us about 10 or so exercises(with about 5-10 questions each) in our workbook, I did 9. And of the 9 I did; I only missed about 2 questions amongst all of them. But she wouldn't grade it because I skipped one exercise I didn't know how to do. When I went back to my seat I naturally grumbled about this, and she made a big scene out of it and yelled at me. Now; I was already in a good mood from making her curse earlier, but this was great. She actually told me that she hates me and wishes I would drop the class. I was fucking thrilled. I know you can't tell; but there's absolutely no sarcasm here. This was the most fun I've had in German ever. See, I sat next to Jinx in that class; and last week 'Frau' moved her because she said I needed to focus more. When I warned her that all moving Jinx would do was piss me off(I put it much better then); she just said "tough, welcome to the real world". 'welcome to the real world'. I hate that phrase. And hearing her say it pissed me off to no end. I spent the rest of the class pissed off because I couldn't get back at her. My warning that I wouldn't do well in class if she pissed me off hadn't worked, and now my only option was to do better so she would move Jinx back. That pissed me off. But today, I found my way to get back at her. She fucking hates me. I love it. And I actually do my work(and do good at it) and when I argue with her I do it with a smile and use my large vocabulary to spring big words on her that are respectful. So if she tells anyone I can argue that all I'm doing is pointing things out; while she is cursing at me and telling me she hates me. I *LOOOVE* it. Just the thought of it has kept me happy all day. So you can imagine how pissed I was when I got sick 3/4ths of the way through the class. It sucked so much having to go up and ask her for a pass to the nurse. Then I spent about 2 hours in the nurse's office hoping I would get better enough to stay in school. I hate being sick. Eventually I just had to go home. It was only about 20 minutes before school would've been over for me anyway; but the point is I missed the end of German(which I was enjoying immensely), missed Government, had to go home sick *again* and actually was sick again. It bit. After that I went home and practically passed out. My dad woke me up to take me to the psychologist. Only it turns out he's not a psychologist. He's a "Behavioral Health Consultant". He's supposed to ask me a few questions as a further part of my doctor's office, and then see what he thinks I should do. He also thinks I should go to a psychologist. He gave me a list to pick from. At first it was all guys then he was like: "I just assumed you'd be more comfortable with a man; if you want I can put the names of some women on there" and I told him yes, he should. Which leads me to the next point I've been dieing to make ever since I listened to Robyn's mix tape: I really don't like men. They're not as accepting or sensitive as women; and I just feel more comfortable around women. It's harder for me to be around men. Which is why, despite my bisexuality, I don't want to date men(for those of you who care, there was more to it than that with Cody; but it was amongst the reasons). I really don't like men overall. I'm not big into the whole "battle of the sexes" thing; and it's not like I hate men or anything. But I prefer the company of women. There used to be more in this entry; but I've deleted it because it was bizarre. Have a Nice Day!

(For the German Part)

I'm on my way

Can't settle down

I'm stuck in the ways of being an ass

And I got a lot of nerve that I'm ready to pass

I'm on my way

Can't settle down

I'm stuck in ways of sadistic joy

And my talent only goes as far as to annoy

I'm on my way

Chorus:

This is my

Main offender

This is what I've got and it's got me saying

"Why me?"

I'm on my way

I get around

But I'm not all too sure about what I do

I feel I've got to stop a second just to think it through

And so I stop!

I'm on my way

Yeah, I get around

Thought it all over now I spit it out

And when I spit I spit on those that I care less about

I'm on my way

(Chorus)

I'm on my way

-Main Offender

The Hives