"Jesus Christ Pose" 2002-09-13 - 11:42 p.m.

older - previous - next - profile - host - my band - my lj

Today was most interesting. Non stop action from when I woke up in the morning to just now. And I've still got a ways to go. *snort of contempt* yeah, right. there were two points of interest and not much more. There was either a substitute bus driver this morning or the asshole regular driver just decided to show up early. Either way the bus was early and I missed it. Walked out of my house just in time to see it pass me by again. And I was spot on time, so it's not my fault. Anyway; my mom wasn't answering her cell phone and my dad wouldn't leave work to come give me a ride. Plus he gave me a lecture on how I couldn't miss school so much. Just what I needed to hear early in the morning. Anyway; I decided to hitch-hike to school. I ended up walking halfway before somebody picked me up, but walking halfway is better than walking all the way. The guy who picked me up surprised me. He was some middle aged dirty guy with worse teeth than me. Under normal circumstances I probably would've called him a "redneck". But he was super cool. He picked me up, gave me the ride, and didn't ask me any stupid questions. Also he didn't rape me or anything; and that's always a plus. He was listening to country music, but I figured he was doing me a big favor; I shouldn't bitch about his taste in music. It was really amazing; restored my faith in people. Here's this guy; picks up some stranger on the road, gives him a ride, doesn't bother him with strange questions; not doing it for any reward, or sexual favors, as far as I know has no good reason at all; but he still did it. I really didn't think strangers were that nice, especially to strange looking teenagers. But ah, well. Anyway, my day went pretty much averagely and slowly after that. After school I went and hung out with Steph, Robyn, and Kainan. Showed them "Raising Arizona". Me and my whole family feel that that's the funniest movie ever made. Apparently they disagree. Sure, they thought it was funny; but they didn't appreciate it the way we do. Ah, well. What're you gonna do? Anyway; I hung out with them for most of the night. I felt like the outsider most of the night. It was my own fault. They in fact went out of their way to try and include me many a time; but I shied away. I don't know, I just get that way sometime. The Outsider may be an uncomfortable role; but at least I know I play it properly. As The Best Friend or the Valued Group Member I always feel I'm letting the others down; that I'm not doing it right; not living up to their expectations. But as The Outsider I know I'm doing it right. That's my role, and I play it to a tee. I don't know, I've always been better at playing the persecuted than the hero. Better as the martyr than as the messiah. "I don't know that's just the way I am" tee hee. After that I drove Robyn home; gave her her birthday present(almost a week late) and got the mix tape she made me. Robyn: I wish I would've looked at the cover while I was still there, I would've hugged you again. It's so cool. And yes; I recognize that Vandals song now that I hear it. Anyway, my day's not over yet, and this weekend promises to be interesting if nothing else. So I might write again later. Have a nice day!

"It would pain you more to walk on water

than to wear the crown of thorns"

-Jesus Christ Pose

Soundgarden