"Till I Hear It From You" 2002-09-13 - 1:01 a.m.

older - previous - next - profile - host - my band - my lj

Downloaded "Till I Hear It From You" by the Gin Blossoms today. I love that song. It takes me back to a better day. Back in the early '90s. That was a great time; things were better then(once but never again). The culture was great; just about all the music was good; and things were so much simpler. For me it was actually a bad time; those were the years where my little clique of friends treated me like shit and gave me a lot of the complexes that are fucking with me today. But I was too young to notice. I really enjoyed myself. I would give anything to be the age I am now living back then; it would just be fucking sick. I'd like it so much more than living in the early '00s. *sigh*. Not much I can do though; but I can listen to the song and pretend...

I didn't ask, they shouldn't have told me

At first, I'd laugh, but now

It's sinking in fast, whatever they've sold me

But, baby, I don't wanna take advice from fools

I'll just figure everything is cool

Until I hear it from you (hear it from you)

It gets hard when memory's faded

Who gets what they say

It's likely they're just jealous and jaded

Well, maybe, I don't wanna take advice from fools

I'll just figure everything is cool

Until I hear it from you (hear it from you)

Until I hear it from you (hear it from you)

I can't let it get me off

And break up my train of thought

As far as I know, nothing's wrong

Until I hear it from you

Still thinking about not living without it

Outside looking in

'Til we're talking about, not stepping around it

Well, maybe

I don't wanna take advice from fools

I'll just figure everything is cool

Until I hear it from you (hear it from you)

Until I hear it from you (hear it from you)

Until I hear it from you (hear it from you)

'Til I hear it from you, oh, no

'Til I hear it from you, oh, no

'Til I hear it from you (won't take advice from fools)

Whoooo (I'm thinkin' everything is cool)

'Til I hear it from you (won't take advice from fools)

Whoooo (I'm thinkin' everything is cool)

'Til I hear it from you...

-Till I Hear It From You

Gin Blossoms