"A Hard Day's Night" 2002-09-10 - 11:49 p.m.

older - previous - next - profile - host - my band - my lj

twenty twenty twenty four hours to go;

I wanna be sedated.

Jesus Christ what a day. Today I had to go to school and listen to my teachers bitch about my grades. Then after that I went to the dentist. First I got some more cleaning done; and had to listen to the teeth-cleaning lady bitch about how I should be brushing; when I already am; just how she showed me to. Then I had to get fillings done. That wouldn't've been so bad if I didn't have to hold my mouth wide open for about an hour and a half to two hours for both things. By the end I was using my hand to hold my mouth open. On a side note-I'm pretty proud of the fact that I didn't have anasthetic for my lower jaw; and didn't have any visible reaction while the dentist held a drill against the nerve inside my tooth. Anyway; after that was done I hung out at home for a while then at about 7 or 7:30 I went to three different Blockbusters looking for Silent Hill 1. Not one of those damn places had it. I ended up renting Red Faction again. It's not even fun anymore. Tomorrow I'm gonna take it back and say it's scratched and get Medal of Honor again instead probably. On the way I stopped at Pet Smart; Erin wasn't there; but Evan was. I asked him about his schedule this weekend and accidently asked if he wanted to "practice" instead of "jam". I knew when I said it that I said the wrong thing; but I didn't think he noticed. Then just now he leaves me a note on my diary saying I shouldn't've assumed he was back in the band and that "he's angry; but he forgives me". Fuck him. He obviously doesn't read this thing anymore. Now I KNOW that I've never (ee-ee-eeeeeeeeeeever) told ANYBODY that he was back in the band. I've always said "he wants to jam with us; but he's not sure if he wants to rejoin or not". If they assumed something else then that's their problem and he shouldn't be blaming me. And as for in here; I don't think I've ever said he was back; but if I did then I think that sentiment was negated by other entries. Yeah; he can be a cool guy sometimes; but most of the time his head is shoved firmly up his ass. I know I'll calm down later and want to be friends with him again; and jam with him; and work with him at Pet Smart; but as of right now I hope he gets hit by a car. A PT Cruiser at that. Bastard.

Nothin' to do, nowhere to go

I wanna be sedated

My plan of renting something(*anything*) to stave off the boredom failed horribly. Now not only am I bored off my ass; I'm a few dollars in the hole. Damnit. Stupid fucking Blockbuster not having Silent Hill 1. And now I'm pissed off to boot. I can't believe Evan. I think it was the hair. When he had his hair long he was cool as hell; but once he got it cut he suddenly turned into an asshole. Stephanie knows what I'm talking about. Remember how all the problems started when he first cut his hair? And after that he started with the diary entries and the quitting and the asshole-ness? I don't know. He can still be cool sometimes; but just sometimes. And even then I get the feeling that he doesn't really like me; he just says he does when he's around me for some reason. Then behind my back he tells Erin: "Don't hire Brett; I don't want to work with him." And other such stuff. I seriously think it was the hair. Piss. You know things are bad when I'm looking forward to *September 11th* just because it'll be tomorrow. Shit. Have a nice day! I sure didn't!

It's been a hard day's night

And I've been working like a dog

It's been a hard day's night

I should be sleeping like a log

But when I get home to you

I find the things that you do

Will make me feel alright

You know I work all day

To get you money to buy you things

And it's worth it just to hear you say

You're gonna give me everything

So why on earth should I moan

'Cause when I get you alone

You know I feel okay

When I'm home everything seems to be right

When I'm home feeling you holding me tight, tight, yeah

It's been a hard day's night

And I've been working like a dog

It's been a hard day's night

I should be sleeping like a log

But when I get home to you

I find the things that you do

Will make me feel alright

So why on earth should I moan

'Cause when I get you alone

You know I feel okay

When I'm home everything seems to be right

When I'm home feeling you holding me tight, tight, yeah

It's been a hard day's night

And I've been working like a dog

It's been a hard day's night

I should be sleeping like a log

But when I get home to you

I find the things that you do

Will make me feel alright

You know I feel alright

You know I feel alright