"Insomnia" 2002-09-11 - 3:15 a.m.

older - previous - next - profile - host - my band - my lj

My 3rd entry. It's been a while since I've had one of these. In an ironic twist; for once the first two of the night are troubled; while my dreaded 3rd is upbeat. Since about 2 o'clock I've been reading Insomnia. It's amazing how you really do get lost in a book. Laying here, alone, in the dark; in neither of my outfits; not caring about my world but rather lost in another; it's a beautiful feeling. And speaking of which Insomnia has just gotten to the good part. 300 pages in it gets to the good part. That's about the length of your(well, my, anyway) average novel; and Insomnia is just getting started. And now that it's started; it's going full blast; I can't put it down. It doesn't hold the warm place in my heart that Pet Semetary did; but it's still pretty damn good. I'm debating wether to stop and try and sleep now. If I stay up reading too late it's gonna kick my ass in the morning. If I go to sleep then I'm forced back to my world all too quickly. But given that right now I'm not tired; and the fact that I make bad decisions when it comes to stuff like this; I'm going to stay up. So I'll be trying hard not to pass out tomorrow; but I always do that; it's par for the course. Ah well. Sweet Dreams.