"Fell in love with a girl" 2002-09-01 - 12:56 a.m.

older - previous - next - profile - host - my band - my lj

Just finished William Shatner's Full Moon Fright Night. Excellent movie called Horrorvision. Well, sort of excellent. It was a Matrix rip off in the same way that my new comic is a Legacy of Kain rip off. The best way I could describe it is that they took the Matrix, cut out it's heart, and inserted it into their Frankenstein's monster of original material. Meaning it's basically freestanding and not really that much of a rip off, but deep down in it's heart it's still the Matrix. I don't know, I can't describe it right. Like if you'd never seen the whole movie of the Matrix, only parts of it, you'd never be able to tell, you'd think it was completely original; but at times it just hits you that someone was watching the Matrix when they came up with it. Dah, took too much time on that. I didn't mean to talk that much about it, honest. The main bad part is that it has a Soul Reaver ending, meaning that just when it looks like things are about to happen, it abruptly ends. Like this whole movie was kind of a precursor, the set up for the real movie, which will be coming next time. It had some good cinematography, and the best part was the amazing relationship between the main character and his girlfriend. It was freakishly good, the kind I'd like to think me and... well, shit, I should just be bloody honest... the kind I'd like to think me and Robyn would have. There, I said it. Happy? Just because I'm too bloody afraid to say it outright... *sigh* look mommy, the entry went from shallow to a sudden and unexpected plunge into serious depth. Dah. I fear that I have both said too much but waited too long to say it. I'm not good at this at all. So I'll just go back to shallow. I didn't do anything today. Karma came around and kicked me in the ass, because I said I was sick yesterday when I really wasn't all that sick; I got really sick today and couldn't hang out with my friends. Oh well, tomorrow I'm getting together with my "new band" hopefully, and I'm sure it will be nice and uncomfortable. Then after that I'm hopefully going to hang out with Robyn. Hopefully I won't be sick again. In Silent Hill 2 I got to the hospital, which looks so much like the building from Sober that every once in a while the bass line fades in and out in my ears. And I must comment again on the graphics from that, they look so freakishly real. And then finally I must relate about the nurses. They're the scariest enemies I've seen in there. They're called "zombie nurses" but it looks like a lot more than death and resurection has happened to them. Their skin and uniforms have faded to gray, and they're covered in blood. They convulse wildly as they shuffle towards you, probably the scariest part about them. And for some reason they're wielding what I think are swords. Why nurses have swords is beyond me, but considering that the other enemies are creatures which are two lower halves of a person stuck together(picture an X that's made of legs) nurses with swords don't seem quite so strange. Anyway, keep in mind that the graphics are so real that if you were watching someone else play you might think it's a movie starring real actors and taking place in a real building it makes the convulsing nurses extra creepy. Anyway, I think I've thrown on enough shallow to keep that deep thought nice and buried, but I'll dig it up anyway. I love you Robyn.