"Insomnia AGAIN!!" 2002-08-19 - 3:11 a.m.

older - previous - next - profile - host - my band - my lj

I'm running in quicksand

something's haunting me

the guilty past I've buried

my mind won't let me sleep

I'll do anything for peace - I keep waking up

a solemn oath I make

cross my heart please let me sleep - I keep waking up

how much more do I take

My head is talking to me

I don't know what it needs

but the loudest voice

is the one I heed

Insomnia, my swollen bloodshot eyes

Insomnia, awake till morning light

Insomnia, stirring deep inside

Insomnia, somebody turn out the lights

I can't sleep - insomnia

I'm twisting and turning - I keep waking up

the madness I must tame

my candle is burning - I keep waking up

both ends again today

The whole house is creaking

I know they're out there

the things kept from sight

I beg to the shadows

I can't sleep

Insomnia, footsteps on the walk

Insomnia, I hear someone knock

Insomnia, I wish it was a dream

Insomnia, can you hear me scream

-Insomnia

Megadeth

My theme song