"Oz the Gweat and Tewwible" 2002-08-18 - 1:07 a.m.

older - previous - next - profile - host - my band - my lj

I just got through watching Full Moon Fright Night with William Shatner. The best show on TV. They play horror movies(not as bad* as I like, but definitely not quality ones) and after commercial breaks William Shatner does bad(in the same way as the movies) comedy sketch thingies before they go back to the movie. It's awesome. It makes me realize how much I love horror. My whole life revolves around it. Horror movies, horror novels, horror music, I can't get enough of it. Know on my profile where I said I couldn't fit enough movies in the etc. file of the favorites? 90% of them are horror. I know I promised Evan that if he rejoined we wouldn't be playing so much punk, but I know he's not rejoining, so I think the Mole People are probably going to turn into a horror punk band. I know Robyn's not a Misfits fan, but between my Jim Morrison sounding voice and all the horror I plan to inject into things I think we're just gonna end up sounding like them. Sorry Robyn. But I mean the name comes from a(sort of) horror movie, so what do you expect? But that's all assuming we even get the Mole People started while I'm still living here. As I said, I doubt Evan's rejoining, and so I doubt either of my two conditions for sticking around after high school will be fulfilled. On second thought one of them I'm not sure of anymore. But I don't want to get into that. On the horror novels section of things, I finished Pet Semetary. That's an amazing novel. If all Stephen King's novels are like that I can see why he's at the top of Stephanie's 'favorite authors' list. He mentions the Ramones so much, I love the crap out of it. I can see why they did a song for the movie(which, by the way, is my favorite Ramones song), and that is one of my favorite movies as well. The book's better though. Now that I think about it though, if anybody knows the Ramones really well, I only like the live version of Pet Semetary, off the Loco Live CD. The studio version they play at the end of the movie is so bad. Anyway, as you can probably tell, I'm back in a good mood. Horror movies always make me feel good about life. Since I'm in such a magnanimous mood, I'll leave you with the lyrics to Pet Semetary(which, by the way, is purposely missspelled) by the Ramones. But before I do, here's that asterisk I promised above: *-Bad as in cheesy, so cheesy that it's funny.

Under the arc of weather-stained boards

ancient goblins, and war-lords

come out' the ground not making a sound

the smell of death is all around

in the night when the cold wind blows

nobody cares, nobody knows

(Chorus)

*I don't wanna be buried, in the Pet Semetary

I don't want to live my life again

I don't wanna be buried, in the Pet Semetary

I don't want to live my life again*

I follow Victor to a sacred place

this aint a dream, I can't escape

molars and fangs, the clicking of bones

spirits moaning among the tombstones

in the night when the moon is bright

someone cries: "somethin' aint right!"

(chorus)

The moon is full, the air is still

all of a sudden I feel a chill

Victor is grinning, flesh rotting away

skeletons dance, I curse this day

in the night when the wolf cries out

listen close and you can hear me shout:

(chorus)

I don't want to live my life again, oh no X2

-Pet Semetary

The Ramones