"Pet Semetary" 2002-08-16 - 12:25 a.m.

older - previous - next - profile - host - my band - my lj

bit of shallowness today. I actually managed to make it through a whole day of school, woo-hoo. I had to get my schedule switched again. Turns out that Photo Journalism has a 'no seniors' policy this year. They want students who will be around next year to join the paper, so they decided to keep seniors out to make room for sophomores and juniors. I don't hold it against them. Either way this led to my discovery that I didn't need to fill that class, there was a computer error (that affects everyone) that says students need one more credit than they actually do, and since I didn't need that other credit, I was able to drop that class and end up with just 4 classes. Yep. I get out at 12:25 everyday. pretty sweet. And also due to my schedule change I have second lunch both days, which basically means I can go straight home. But it still said 1st lunch on my new schedule so I got two lunches today. It's funny I was so concerned about not hanging out with people at lunch, but when I was there nobody payed any attention to me, except when Desiree's(I think that's how it's spelled) friend stepped on me. Meh, I'm not social, but they know that. On an interesting side note Desiree was wearing a Tool shirt today(the one with the design I want, by the way); and when my mind wanders(which it was doing) I just stare blankly. So for some reason I kept staring at her shirt, and now she probably thinks I want to molest her or something. If she even noticed. But that was first lunch, during second lunch people talked to me, it was groovy. And I'm getting along really well with Jinx. Sometimes I don't just because she's talkative and I'm not, so I feel pressured to talk around her which makes it even worse, which is especially bad because I have classes with her in the morning, when I'm practically still asleep. So things feel weird sometimes just because I don't really talk around her, but today I was quite talkative, even in the morning, I was impressed with myself. But speaking of being impressed with myself, I had time home alone again today, so of course I used my mic, and even recorded myself on tape to see what I sound like to everyone else. Now you have to understand that I have no confidence in myself, especially in my singing, so the fact that I think I sound good really impresses me. But yeah, I sound like Jim Morrison, which is groovy. But that was after school, during school all the schedule shifts made things wierd with my ID, I need to get a new one so that I can leave early for some reason, and I couldn't get one today, I have to wait 'till tomorrow. So what do I do while waiting for my ride home without an ID card? Go try and check out a library book of course. I had to go track down my old ID card and use it one last time(even though I wasn't supposed to) to check out the book. It was Pet Semetary by Steven King by the way. I'm not real far into it yet, but I love it. On a different note I didn't see Robyn today and I miss her. And in our last story of the night, still no response from Evan, you can go back and read one of the entries from last night and that pretty much sums up how I feel about that. Well, not the insomnia one, Kool-Aid doesn't have much to do with Evan, but one of the deep entries from last night(I think it was). Yeah, this was a bunch of shallow drivel, but it was quite interesting while it happened and I felt it noteworthy. I was half tempted to not even write this, but too late now.