"Freebird" 2002-08-11 - 8:50 p.m.

older - previous - next - profile - host - my band - my lj

I had a very good day today, despite the fact that my 'band thing' didn't work out. But I hung out with Steph and Robyn all day, which was really great. I'll explain more of it later, but for now, since I'm still in a good mood, here's another one of the greatest songs ever written:

If I leave here tomorrow

Would you still remember me?

For I must be travelling on, now,

'Cause there's too many places I've got to see.

But, if I stayed here with you, girl,

Things just couldn't be the same.

'Cause I'm as free as a bird now,

And this bird you can not change.

Lord knows, I can't change.

Bye, bye, its been a sweet love.

Though this feeling I can't change.

But please don't take it badly,

'Cause Lord knows I'm to blame.

But, if I stayed here with you girl,

Things just couldn't be the same.

Cause I'm as free as a bird now,

And this bird you'll never change.

And this bird you can not change.

Lord knows, I can't change.

Lord help me, I can't change.

Won't you fly high, freebird.

-Freebird

Lynyrd Skynyrd