"Wicked Garden" 2002-08-10 - 11:29 p.m.

older - previous - next - profile - host - my band - my lj

I didn't call anyone today. This sucks, I've gotten into the habit of just being by myself all the time and not calling anyone, and it's really hard to break. This is stupid. Tomorrow's going to be quite the busy day. I plan on hanging out with or at least calling Stephanie and hopefully Robyn tomorrow, after band practice. I have homework to do for the first time in a long time. Some of which I can't do because I forgot my bloody book. That's the bad thing about having your last class with your ride home, you just walk off and go straight to the car, you don't think to go do anything else at school. And then, there's my main concern: band practice. I'm not really concerned about being good enough anymore. I was with my last two bands, but not this one. As for my singing I'm still a little nervous about it, but after hearing myself with my mic yesterday, I'm much more confident than I used to be. And I'm downright cocky when it comes to my bass. And anyone who's heard me play can testify that I have a right to be. I'm not really worried about anyone else's talent either, I've heard Trevor, he's amazing, and while I've never heard the drummer(I can't even remember his name), Trevor vouches for him. I'm most worried about how things are going to go. If everyone can agree on a style of music or not, and mostly I'm thinking about the Mole People's first practice. We didn't know any of the same songs, so we spent a long time standing around with our instruments before we just made up a list of songs to learn. But Trevor's real big into improvising, so we'll probably end up doing that. And while I'm more than confident I could get by on my bass, I just pray they don't try and make me improvise singing. I doubt they would but you never know. Yeah, this was pretty pointless, but I just like to talk.